You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺My biggest insecurity: My blind eye.. Part 2

in #life7 years ago

You had me crying with this post - just comprehending the amount of pain you go through every day. Thank you for sharing this story, Zane. You are a perfect example of someone who has made the decision to turn a bad situation into a good one. Those are the winners in life.

Sometimes I really am grateful for the things that have happened to me

I feel this way about the struggles I've gone through. You are correct, we all have them. I wish more people could decide that struggles are a gift - they give us this inner power if we choose it (if that makes sense). I REALLY feel bad for those who are stuck in their struggles and decide that they are a curse. No one can make/help them take the stronger path.

Sort:  

Thank you again for your kind words my friend!

I totally agree with that last part. At the end of the day, it's simply a choice whether to accept defeat, or take it as a challenge.. By the way, I LOVE challenges :D LOL.

But yeah, I suppose I also feel bad for those people, not particularly because of their situation, but rather because of their decision.

Thanks for your awesome comment. Lady-Boss! Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49