MY STEEMIT JOURNEY: ONE MONTH EXPERIENCE

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today marked my One month in Steemit. I do not know if the progress I made is remarkable or not. During the one month course I am blessed to be able to gain 483 followers and some of them are the quality ones.
In terms of rewards I average around $30 per post be it a photo, video or blog which is fair enough to a newbie like me. Enough with all the numbers lets get down to the most valuable experience I ever had here.

Like I always said Social Media isn’t something new to me. Social Media provide us a variety of benefits that give us opportunity to maintain a social connection, build communities, develop social interactions and give us a door to access information that wasn’t available long before.

jhsteemitmanila2.jpg

HOW MY STEEMIT JOURNEY BEGIN

jh proloman.jpg

@proloman is our doctor friend. We hangout one time and we encourage him to try and take a look at cyprtocurrency. Ironic, he was the first to discover Steemit and told us about it. So he is the major reason why I found out about it.

Screen Shot 2018-02-07 at 3.19.04 PM.png
@Filotasriza3 is actually the first person to ask me to validate my identity and my first ever friend here in Steemit.
I am thankful how he assisted me during the first weeks.

@spencercoffman connected me to Grateful vibes community in discord which I highly enjoy as well.

@paradisefound is one of the most generous and kind person I ever met here in Steemit. He is also the founder of Grateful Vibes Community which we also plan to do a lot of projects together.

On my Second Week in Steemit I joined the contest of @suesa for the 500 SP Delegation. Fortunately, she chose me to be one of the winners. Each day I tried to learn as much In the Platform.

Then I decided to build Steemit Manila along with @siningniviola.
steemitmanilalogofinal.jpg

jhsiningniviola.jpg@siningniviola is actually one of my closest friend. This was taken during our trip in Europe last September 2017.

Then I invited @clairefabella who happens to be supportive of my advocacy Udefend Project.
JHCLAIRE BEFORE AND AFTER.jpg This is her Before and After Picture trying out my #30DayFitnessChallenge

JH SARA2.jpg
This @princesslilo who became one of my supportive fans during Encantadia and now turned my very sweet friend.

STEEMIT MANILA: FIRST MEET UP

STEEMIT MANILA MEET UP.jpg
Great things come from small beginnings.

Steemit Manila was born with the aim of sharing this platform to friends and people who can change their lives, enrich others, and later on transform a community into a healthy and conducive one.

STEEMIT MANILA 2.jpg
Cheers! We aspire to strengthen the foundation of Steemit Manila because if we have a well built and well founded community then it will be a lot easy to grow, expand and diversify the number of steemit users.

The goal of Steemit Manila can be describe in 3 words.
Steemit Manila aims to Empower, Educate and Elevate.
Empower others to succeed.
Educate people on how to properly use Steemit, in this way we can protect this platform against abusive users.
Elevate or enrich people towards higher standards.
I want Steemit Manila to be a home not just for Filipinos but as well as to those who embrace Filipino culture and tradition, respect the Filipinos and most importantly love the Philippines.

Few weeks ago @devereei contacted me thru my instagram account verifying again if it was really me in Steemit. Here I learned about SteemPH community wherein their goal is to connect all the Filipinos in Steemit. I'm glad to know that there are group that encourage each other and help build a wonderful community not just for the filipinos but as whole. I am very glad to learn that the ideals and goals of SteemPh aligns with my mission and vision with Steemit Manila.
They had an event in U.P. Diliman last Saturday at that time I got a couple of shows and commitments but I told them that I will follow after my event. So I fulfilled my promise.I showed up together with my team to meet SteemPH.

I would also like to thank @donkeypong for showing support to me and to Steemit Manila.

Steemit Manila meets SteemPH

STEEMIT MEETUP.jpg

STEEMIT MEETUP 2.jpg It's nice to bond with these lovely ladies.

STEEMIT MEETUP 3.jpg
Meet Up like this is very important not just to learn more about the platform but to build real connection within the people in the community.

STEEMIT MEETUP 4.jpg
I met @surpassinggoogle in an unexpected way. I went to the event to support @steemph and to meet the members however @surpassinggoogle is also one of their guests and the first thing he said about me is that "You are already a whale to me." and I told him " To be honest all of us have a potential to become a whale some of us might get ahead of us, some might be a little a bit later, but we all can." Steemit is such a magical platform to showcase our god given talents and strength, and I truly believe that each and everyone has a seed of greatness inside of us waiting to be discovered but sometimes in order for us to unleash those powers, we need someone to believe in our capabilities, to motivate us, to push us to our limits and see our true strength. No doubt people look up to @surpassinggoogle because he has inspired them to discover their own strength, develop their skills and passionately supported them in their journey.

Meeting all these amazing people made my one month an awesome journey here in Steemit.
My mission here is very clear to me -to Inspire and Empower.

And for the community I am building, I want Steemit Manila to be a home not just for Filipinos but as well as to those who embrace Filipino culture and tradition, respect the Filipinos and most importantly love the Philippines.

We may have diverse culture, different beliefs but Steemit will unite us all.

steemitmanilanew.gif

Connect with me:

Steemit: @janicehung
Instagram: @janicehungwushu
Youtube: Janice Hung
Facebook: JaniceHungTV
https://discord.gg/XhEBP4p

Sort:  

It's been great to have you on Steemit and sharing it with so many others!

Again Thank you so much for all the support. We will grow and make this community better 😊😀

I didn't regret quitting my job, because i learned a lot, not only steemit.com but all other blockchain tech. @janicehung you are ganda! 😀

Thank you and glad to know you learned so much from blockchain😊

She has really done a great job and am really inspired by here achievement in just one month joining steemit its noteasy to have gotten to where she is today it takes patient and consistency and I think I havemade a new friend by following you!!!

I am in your side. @janicehung has shared a good article.

You are a true visionary!! I've been so impressed by your kindness and your love for others. These traits are what makes a leader great!! I'm proud to call you my friend, and I'm very grateful for you @janicehung!! #gratefulvibes

She really has done a great job and am really inspired by her achievement in just one month joining steemit its noteasy to have gotten to where she is today it takes patient and consistency am also following you

Beautiful pictures and wonderful work really deserve all the support
This platform is a great opportunity to profit as well as build great social relationships with people

Janicehung has really done a great job and am really inspired by her achievement in just one month joining steemit its noteasy to have gotten to where she is today it takes patient and consistency am also following you

The most important is to really build good relationshiop with people. 😊

I am agree with you. We sit among the people

Notice me senpai! Hahaha!

Thanks for mentioning me here @janicehung. It's also great that we had those chats. Got to know you more and the kind person that you are.

Thanks also for connecting me to all the nice people here in steemit. 😊

congratulation maam @janicehung proud filipino here..continue sharing your knowledge her on steemit

Thank you and for sure will continue on sharing here in Steemit 😊

For she to have mentioned you it means you are an inspiration to her because she has really done a great job and am really inspired by her achievement in just one month joining steemit its noteasy to have gotten to where she is today it takes patient and consistency am also following you

Good job with growing the Philippines community!

I started to follow you since your first couple of posts and witness your amazing growth on this platform. I am looking forward to what you will continue to bring to Steemit.

Thanks so much. It's still a long journey though.

wow! What an awesome and very inspiring post miss @janicehung, thank you for sharing your thoughts. 😘

Hello reading an emotional post of @surpassinggoogle, I found your @janicehung and I started reading your profile, I am pleased to find people who selflessly help others to their integral growth, excellent work you are doing next to such valuable people, that you continue growing so that every day they are more benefited with your altruistic work, congratulations always.

Hi @janicehung, I can see your sincere passion to contribute to the platform. You deserve all the support. Mabuhay ang mga Pinoy! Let's support each other. Followed you.

Thank you :)

I checked @surpassinggoogle post and he mentioned you in his post so I checked your steemit account. And reading your 1 month experience in steemit, I am inspired by it. Really a great journey! For your 1 month here, you already have huge achievement and I'm happy for you :) You worked hard for it. I am more than 1month here, not much achievement compared to you but I am enjoying here in steemit. I think that's what matters most, enjoying what I am doing. And you too seems truly enjoying what you do. You are an inspiration to us. Keep on inspiring!love lots

It is always best to enjoy what we do that is basically the key so you can do it long term😊 I’m glad you got inspired by my story 😊Good Luck also to you and your journey in Steemit 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17