You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Empathy vs Sympathy.

in #life7 years ago

Felt you, as you wrote up this post. I have shown #Empathy (or empathized) with people both in my job (as a #Healthcare worker), as well as personally.

So I know what you're saying here. Neat post. I found on a sunday, and so I had time to read it through.

It's interesting to note that people pick up on it, if You show EMPATHY -- even developmentally disabled folks do!

Sort:  

Yes, empathy is contagious! 😊

It sure can be. I, at one time, had a supervisor who was kinda mean -- yet when I showed her some Empathy, by listening to her troubles .. her facial expression changed & was suddenly softer - as she was SO grateful someone cared enough to listen to her.

Kindness despite someone else's bad mood is amazing. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47