(IJCH) Something To Ponder - "Amnesia"

in #life6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Something To Ponder - "Amnesia"

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

ijch.jpg
Source (Base Source)

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

business-handshake.jpg
Source (Base Source)

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Compartmentalization

Source

Compartmentalization can be thought of as a self-induced amnesia.

At 55 years-old and retired for almost 15 years now, I still remember the way the military drilled compartmentalization into all soldiers.

Source

The price for not learning was literally a pound of flesh!

Early in my career, at the height of my young "hardheadedness", I think I averaged over 1,000 push-ups per day as penance for my sins.

Source

Later in my career, I still remember the "subtle words of wisdom" I would shout at my recruits:

"Son, get your head out of your ass! You have been duly prepared for this with some very expensive military training. You're literally a damn six million dollar man! Act like it!"

(Pause for Efffect)

"I know that you know you got this. Do your fuckin' job and earn your damn pay! Go, go, go!!"

And several times, especially when the shit hit the fan, I'd yell something like, "Damnit! Shut up and listen up! Do Now, Think Later! We can laugh, cry, and all get drunk when we get back home, but right now do your fuckin' job!"

Source

Something To Ponder - "Amnesia"

Source

Fast forward to the present.

To me, amnesia is now simply a form of letting go, purposely freeing the lesson, so it can serve another.

Source

Consolidating - Made Whole Again

Source

"The snap, crackle, pop of my joints in the morning, the etched lines on my face, the fading scars on my body, and the evening aches and pains are a testament of some measure of living.

Yes, these are partly the consequences of misspent youth; but the rest are reminders of doing what I believed in (i.e., completing the mission, taking care of my buddies and getting back home) - no matter what the cost (e.g., physical misery and psychological turmoil).

Funny thing.

All is forgotten - total amnesia - whenever I can share a cup of coffee and conversation with my daughter." - Jaichai

Source

By JaiChai

Thanks for stopping by.

600800.jpg
Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

JC320 black line frame.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

400.jpg
Source

If you enjoyed my post, kindly: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.

"I appreciate all your support!"

Sort:  

I think iff you wants to connect your friends in this life then you have to meet them after few days.......
No social network can gives original feelings.

I agree. Most of my friends are gone, but I try to make new ones...

Namaste, JaiChai

I know all is not forgotten! It is there.. and you remember it, feel it, chose not to think about it, every day! I really enjoyed reading your post.

me too. really enjoyed reading it! thanks for this share! But let me ask you this (as I'm still a bit confused, and reading your post for the first time): Is it your experience, or is it from your head, or is it another man's story? Just out of curiousity.. Sorry i didn't fully get that.

Thank you so much for visiting, commenting and of course, for your kind words.

Hope to see you again.

Namaste, Jaichai

I know the feeling as I spent my earlier adulthood years without learning so much or increasing brain activity which had affected me somewhat, but I learned and trained my mind to be better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72