You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gorgeous Utah Hike, ALONE, 6 Miles

in #life7 years ago

How far do you need to travel to get to a good hiking spot? Thanks to a biking and car accident, two of my past three summers were ruined and then last year I moved to Philadelphia and there isn't much nearby for backcountry hikers like myself. I've been feeling the same need for a refreshing exodus to nature.

Sort:  

Well I sit on a bus for an hour, To get to the mountain, Then I usually have to walk 1.5 miles to the nearest hiking trail. So Its kind of a huge sacrifice but it works out. I'm sorry about that :( That sucks! I hope you can hike soon! Maybe you can come to utah to hike sometime.

The funny thing about that is I was supposed to have done Zion & Bryce Canyon both last fall and pretty much right now but my hiking buddy bailed to vacation with his girlfriend last year, and to move her to Manhattan this year, so I keep putting it off. I've never been out west before and I have always wanted to hike a desert location.

Aww man!! I hate when that happens. Have you considered going alone?

I have but I didn't want my first "epic" trip to be alone. I am going to get out soon(ish) for something only a few hours away, but in this part of the country, there isn't much I haven't already seen and while it will still be very refreshing to get to the woods, I really want a new landscape.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41