You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How will the overwhelming discovery of extraterrestrial life affect our lives and beliefs?

in #life5 years ago

Hello @mickvir

I was never interested in that Babylon 5 TV series, I'm gonna have to look for it and keep an eye on it. That's the second comment I've heard about it. I'm more in love with Star Trek series (all of them), Star Wars, Star Gate and others that weren't so famous.

Everyone who saw it saw the god they believed in.

Imagine the surprise it would be if we discovered that our deities to whom we pray were actually extraterrestrials. Although that wouldn't affect me, if we can be fans of Linkin Park, Manson, and other human beings; being worshippers of alien entities wouldn't affect at all, from my point of view.

But I could bet it would be a hard blow to humanity.

Everything depends on the attitude how you decide to take situations, that's why you don't have to have rigid mentalities and be flexible like palm trees, which bend when hit by strong winds but withstand calamities without breaking completely.

I'm glad you took the time to stop by

Have an awesome day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35