Welcome to Motorcycle HeavensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Motorcycle Heaven in Sturgis South Dakota. Every Summer almost a Million Riders descend upon the charming city of Sturgis, population only around 4,000. Beautiful Black Hills scenery, new friends from all over the world, old friends from right down the road, and good times await you and your ride at this years Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. I had a great time last year and hope to go again soon. I will be posting more views from The Rally. I look forward to meeting more Riders here on the Steemit Highway.

Improv at Pats Tavern | HOWL | How Do I Light The Fire
Coinbase | FreeDoge
@Steemtrail | V.O.T.U. | Improv-Trail
Upvotes & Follow for more Motorcycles, Improv, and More...
unnameda4adb.jpg

Sort:  

Great pictures. That event is a huge attraction and has to be insane with all the bikes roaring down the road.

Two years ago they said it was over a million riders. Last year, a mere 800,000. Amazing people and bike watching.

look like motogp not strong at steemit. share we support each other.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

Hi - why don't you try starting a channel for it in the chat? Also most of the community consider it impolite to ask for follows and votes in the comments.

may be start to TAG.

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 30 Mar 2017 - 13:29 UTC

Welcome to #Motorcycle Heaven — @Steemit

steemit.com/life/@jacobts/… / https://t.co/9B4RC1IY8h

#photography

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

look like motogp not strong at steemit. share we support each other.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

Thank You! It was a fun summer. I've just found the photo files. Looking forward to sharing more.

This is the one thing I must still do, here in South Africa we don't have events of this magnitude!

Do you ride? So many people come in from all over the country. Some fly into St Louis, rent a Harley, and then join the caravan ride to Sturgis. Some fly in to Denver, Chicago, KC as well. And some people just straight fly into Rapid City where trailers of Harleys wait at the gates.

Hi @jacobts
I do ride. I did a post on a Classic ride I did recently. I also have a more modern bike, which I love to ride. Here in South Africa Harley's also have a big following. I however only have the BMW and a Kawasaki!! Thanks for the reply

What a beautiful BMW R69S you have there. Looking good for 1963. I'm still new to bikes. But is that only a 69cc? Real charming looking ride. And looks like it was a lot of good fellowship and good times.

I'm enamored by the BMW r1200rt. It's what the LA PD ride lately. The local BMW dealership is used to me dropping by and window shopping.

Happy to have met you on steemit rynow. Stay in touch and see you round.

Hi @jacobts
It is actually a 594 cc, thus it is actually a 600. But R69S is differentiated from the normal R60, because it was the sport model. (For the old BMW's you must in general, add a 0 at the end of the number to get the engine size, although this does not hold water for the R69S. )

Enjoy your riding it is really nice.

Are there many bikes at Sturgis that are built from scratch?

Yes. The first bike in this post, the big yellow one, that one is built from scratch. There are many competitions and home made bikes is just one of them. After the Hardfork gets sorted out, I will be posting some more of the custom bikes. Thank you for stopping by! Do you ride?

look like motogp not strong at steemit. share we support each other.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

I see the big front wheels very often in america... is it even rideable?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64