Beautiful Black Cafe Racer . Me Likey

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

Guy who looked like John Legend stopped by CycleGear with a Beautiful Black Honda CB1100 Cafe Racer.

image

image

He saw me staring at his bike. "You likey?" He asked. I likey, I said. He said he just likes the cafe racer style and i agree. Seems the style in St Louis is Ninjas and GSXR's. It was nice to talk to a fellow fan of doing things different.

image

He chopped the back to shorten the tail. Cut the handlebars down and took off the shield. Sweet classic cafe racer look. Me likey. After long hard days at the day job, just seeing a sweet machine like this is a treat. Passing out now to dreams of riding out to Improv Shows, Family Gatherings, and @Steemfest on a beautiful black cafe racer.

image


Follow @Steemtrail. Find @Steemspeak. Gonna @Zappl so hard. Posted on @esteem. May all your dreams come true.

@jacobts

Sort:  

Amazing project ;) Looks nice.

Nice ride!!

Picture doesn't do it justice.

Yeah buddy! Good stuff! Those cafe racers are pretty cool. I knew a dude in LA who had a couple and they all made the rotation in his daily drivers.

Personally, I'm more of a sit-back kind of guy. Lay-Z-Boy style!

Me too actually. I'm lookin at a laid back scrambler or cruiser. But cafe racers look fun to zip up the pch.

wwwaw
The black honda Look great
Wish you a great and sunny sunday my friend

Thanks Truth! Mind if i call you Truth? Have a great day.

Sure mate
Truth or Samer as you like

Love it, but I don't know the first thing about bikes. The cafe in the title caught my eye. I know a lot about cafe. How come its called cafe racer?

The "Cafe" in Cafe Racer stems from the California 20th century culture of motorcyclists that would strip down their regular bikes and race from cafe to cafe. There are still lots of places in the scenic mountains one can bike up to and see tons of motorcycles parked out front a cafe. I'm not a fan of riding on a racer all day, but i love the look of them.
.
What is you expertise on "Cafe's"? :)

Interesting.

Ha ha, I just hang out in them all the time, drinking coffee and eating cake 😁

Then an officionado thou art! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice bike, I love the shiny paint. Here by us in South Africa, the cafe racers are also becoming very popular.

Seems to be a trend. I hear Harley is jumping into the look. Not that they need it.
.
There's a store here called, "Big St Charles Motorcycle". It has two huge warehouses. One is for everything. One is for just Harley.

Yes... Honda my favorite motorcycle. Niceposting :)

Someday me hope to ride with ya homie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26