You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Black Cafe Racer . Me Likey

in #life7 years ago

Love it, but I don't know the first thing about bikes. The cafe in the title caught my eye. I know a lot about cafe. How come its called cafe racer?

Sort:  

The "Cafe" in Cafe Racer stems from the California 20th century culture of motorcyclists that would strip down their regular bikes and race from cafe to cafe. There are still lots of places in the scenic mountains one can bike up to and see tons of motorcycles parked out front a cafe. I'm not a fan of riding on a racer all day, but i love the look of them.
.
What is you expertise on "Cafe's"? :)

Interesting.

Ha ha, I just hang out in them all the time, drinking coffee and eating cake 😁

Then an officionado thou art! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71