You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top Ten - If You Thought You Might Be Stranded On A Desert Island, What Would You Take For Entertainment?

in #life6 years ago

I'll one-up your suggestion and add a parallel Bible with at least 4 translations. Ideally, it would also include the Apocrypha.

The complete works of Plato would be a superb way to keep my mind occupied.

Human Action, by Ludwig von Mises.

The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, and The Silmarillion. There is a very good reason these books remain popular.

Sort:  

Hi Jacob! I never heard of a parallel Bible, interesting. I almost included The Book of Enoch so I'm with you there. I'll have to check out that economics book. Have you read Donaldson? good stuff. Would you believe I have never read the LOTR books? (I saw the movies) and I have never seen Star Wars Just that Phantom Menance one, which everybody hated, but I liked. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12