You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living Amongst The Culture, Not Of It

in #life5 years ago

Although I grew up in Minnesota, we didn't have quite as much "lake life" opportunity as some. Here in the inland northwest, we have assorted rivers, some large lakes in North Idaho, and many mountains where people spend their free time. Sometimes it does seem self-indulgent. It's hard to say, though. Some also seem to prefer to commune with God in His creation. It's hard to judge the motivations of others. But I have some suspicions about people who drive $30,000 ATVs nonetheless.

Sort:  

Growing up, my parents couldn’t afford the “lake life.” Although, I did get some exposure through an ex-boyfriend’s family in high school.
I agree. I love to spend time outdoors as a way to spend time with God. And that’s true, it is hard to judge others. However, I do believe actions speak volumes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82