You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Empty Rhetoric Inc." by Richard F. Yates

in #life5 years ago

So come up to the lab and see what's on the slab.

Yes, I get the reference. A friend of mine who is heavily into cosplay is trying to persuade her boyfriend to dress as Dr. Frank N. Furter for the next convention they attend, and played that very video just last night in another attempt to persuade him to emulate Tim Curry.

I don't buy the hype for a new Steemit buster, BTW.

Sort:  

Ha! I've gone to showings of the RHPS as Frank-n-furter and Rocky... And I don't need a new Steemit either. I'm working on ways of incorporating the real world INTO Steemit in more substantial ways AND to get Steem and Steemit in front of the faces of people out in the real world who (from what I can tell around the small town where I live) haven't heard of Steem and probably don't know anything about cryptocurrency, cryptoart, or blockchain tech...mostly through front yard art happenings, zines, and propaganda posters and stickers and stuff... (You know: FUN!)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88