You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I see through the scope at 788 meters...

in #life7 years ago

A few of the blokes I knew used to hold their rifles kind of funny (at least to me it looked totally out of whack), then I learned that they were people who were brought up to compete in the sport.

Never bothered my after I asked one of the guys why it is that some of them hold their rifles differently to the rest of us, especially when taking a shot as you are calling it above, at a nice range of over 500/600 m..... which to most of us would be just for harassing fire (in the given situation that we were in).

Hang in there bro, keep your head down low, these days it seems that none of us are even allowed to talk about normal every day things without being labelled God knows what.

Look forwards to reading more posts.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment JM, much appreciated. I know I should sometimes just keep my mouth shut but I don't feel the left have a right to bully me into silence. Keeping my head down? Yeah, good advice. I pretty much hold my rifles in a traditional way. They are all in tactical chassis with pistol grips so it's hard not to. Still, I'm just a practical/tactical competition shooter and not military so I'm not fully aware of the right way to do things in a combat situation. Here's a pic of one of my comp rifles. In fact, this is the scope the image above was taken through.

That mate would take down "a billy goats cousin" riding a two humped camel in any conditions!

So to say!

Yeah, I guess I just find that when ever I open my mouth about things that I know a little about, I get labelled by those who are enjoying a lot of things in life without realizing what all it takes to ensure it.

Ohhh well, I guess that is the way it has to be...

I'm just looking forwards to a nice slow paced future without too many people around me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64