Introduce Yourself After Half A Year On Steemit!

in #life7 years ago

Since there are so many new faces or should I say profiles out there in the deep blue, I thought that it could be appropriate for me to write a post that could be called:

“Introduce yourself after half a year on Steemit”

Why?
Well, basically, there is so much more to me now than there was back when I first registered on Steemit.

Back then, I thought that things here worked similar to the way they worked on some other social networking platforms. Which today I can definitely say “NO THEY DON’T”.

Back then, I never read anything that was remotely significant to Crypto, while now all I do is read, read and read about anything that I can find to be relevant to Crypto. Constantly pumping my mind with more information.

Back then I didn’t understand a thing about “bots” and all the ins and outs of how things like that worked. Right now I am experimenting offline with various codes that are relevant to my future works here on Steemit.

The list could just go on and on as to all the differences that this half a year on Steemit has generated in my life and the way I see things in life.


However, I am still the same family man I was. My main motivation in life for everything I do are my family. My wife and our four children.

I see a real future for us as a family here on Steemit and just as realistically in Crypto.

Now I understand that we have the abilities and the tools to make our lives better, not just our lives as far as my family goes, but also the lives of many more people out there in this world. This is not just a “once off thing” here. Steemit alone can help change life for many millions of people, let alone all the potential that the entire Crypto market has to offer. This means that I as an individual can be a part of making the world a better place for my children and eventually one day for my grandchildren to live in.

Seven months ago I wrote a post about things here as I saw them back then. I tittled it:
“I BELIEVE THAT MINNOWS OF TODAY ARE THE DOLPHINS OF TOMORROW & THE WHALES OF OUR FUTURE!

Feel free to look it up, as today I still believe this as far as the future of Steemit is concerned and as far as the entire Crypto scene goes.


I am a firm believer in the “middle class”. It was the middle class that made the nations of The West stable and firm in overall quality of living standards. The working class people who generated new wealth, new value into their communities and societies as a whole. It was the these people who have some of the greatest results behind them as the core and soul of what is referred to as “The West”. I still firmly believe that once Steemit and the entire Crypto scene are dominated by the middle class that things shall prosper. More so because Crypto has the potential to increase the quantity of middle class people as far as economical stability goes. Making more nations on this earth have better living standards where they are and not have to search for better lives elsewhere.

I as an Australian grew up in a society where there weren’t too many of the ultra rich and more importantly very few of the ultra poor. I grew up in a society where workers were the backbone to everything. In a society where it was common to see “the boss” (owner) working side by side with employees. A society where the elderly were ensured a retirement plan that gave them the ability to live their life as decent human beings and not be victims of their circumstances and share of “luck or badluck” that they had during their career days. I see the potential to make this possible elsewhere, in places that most Westerners would never visit, let alone live. I am convinced that we are at the very beginning of something great.

My views on Crypto have immensely changed from having just a “good opinion” to being convinced that this is something that we need to give 110% of and from ourselves to make it happen.

I have learned that no matter who it may be, whether it be a farmer, a lawyer, a soldier, a nurse, a school teacher a tradesperson or even to stretch it to the limits of people looking for a full time jobs. Crypto is definitely something that shall sooner than later be an everyday aspect of all our daily lives and routine.
Steemit has opened up my eyes to many new things in life.


Steemit has become the platform that has changed my future.

No, this isn’t one of those “how wonderful Steemit is” posts. Those who know me, know that I am no brownnoser /suck up. I say things as I see them, up front and directly.

There are some among us have noticed that I don’t give up at what I do, that I keep at it until the goal is achieved.

In this pool full of diversity, the pool that is called Steemit, I am one of many who has seen and learned many new things in life, all thanks to the existence of this platform. I never consider anyone here to be more or less valuable in any aspect of humanity or individuality. Money comes and goes; wealth is kind of funny in that way!

So as a child from a working class family, a person who grew up in a society that offers much security to all of its members. A person who has learned to respect many of the things that sometimes seem forgotten as the times move on, person who now has a family that he can call his own and all the responsibilities that this brings with it. I can state that my life and the lives of my family members shall never be the same in ways that many cannot yet fathom.


I am not a “novelist” or “journalist” or any other form of writer, but what I am qualified to do, is to say it as it is, as I see it from my perspective, without judging anyone who may not have the same or even similar view or opinion as me.

Thanks for reading.

Yours truly

Jack Miller

PS. Here is the link to the post that I mentioned from back over half a year ago:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jackmiller/i-believe-that-minnows-of-today-are-the-dolphins-of-tomorrow

Sort:  

Mate, you have come so far since you first rocked up all those months ago.
This is in no way meant to sound condescending but you've matured and grown into an awesome Steemian.
The charity work, the Pocket SMT stuff, you're hilarious albeit brutal character in Steemlords.
It's been great to watch mate, and you've got the whole family involved which I'm sure is nice for you being so far away.
You're a top bloke Jack, I'm so glad we met.

Thanks to you and a few others back at the beginning of it all for me, being the way you are is one of the main reasons I stuck around, and I am definitely grateful to you and everyone who accepted me the way I am.

Something that no money on this earth can buy is the wealth of having people in ones life that are up front and good in nature.

Every word I said in this post was just an up front direct statement of things as they stand in my life and I am going to give it my best shot as far as all the new things I've learned and seen here.

So, Thank you mate!

Anytime buddy.
Steem on 👊😎

Thank you for the article. For Steemit - I'm a baby, I'm 1 month old. I do not know how to use a bot, I know that a large fish will not read my articles - I'm a very small fish for them. But I believe in my friends at Steemit, I believe in their support. I am very glad that for a month in Steemit I already have good friends. I'm very grateful to them :)) Cryptocurrency for me has not yet earned, but acquaintance. But I believe in the future of Steemit. There are many sympathetic people here!

I BELIEVE THAT MINNOWS OF TODAY ARE THE DOLPHINS OF TOMORROW & THE WHALES OF OUR FUTURE!
I believe this worlds.. Thank...

Very soon, I hope to get to where you are @jackmiller

Nice posts, see my latest challenge, guess the location and win 0.1 SBD every week: https://steemit.com/whereisthis/@maryarez/whereisthis-challenge-1-participate-to-win-0-1-sbd

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Its actually been half a year since I joined steemit and I haven't posted an introduction yet. Just being too much of a perfectionist.

No better time to do it than NOW!

Go my Aussie mate ... go fair and go well

Mate you’ve added a lot of value to the Steemit ecosystem since you’ve joined. Keep it up.

Messing around with my header!

jackmiller_new_header.png

new avatar steemit.png

New Signature block

NEW SIGNATURE BLOCK.png

It's all Millers, all the time here on the @millers account! I wanted to thank you for your generous donation for the cushie tushie cushion!

How cool is this - a Jack Miller bot! Whoo hoo! I'm following this BOT! @ironshield

Nothing special in mind, just a little "thank you vote" to the people who have supported me thus far.

Can't keep up with everything, I give up, need a bot to do it for me and I'll use my regular account as a human being, no bots on that one!

NEVER!

Note: never say never!

Thank you very much for your vote in my publication. I was surprised, many greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70