You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I’m ON Steemit - Reason 4

in #life7 years ago

Hey there!! thanks to both of you for sharing your thoughts and experiences!!!! Me myself Im a single mom of a two year old and through him I learned to change my mindset, my focus and to be grateful for what we have. I was never rich.....never...but i always wanted to be. I thought life is easier with money and so much more fun....while taking care of my son by myself with less money than i had before , I realized how much energy it takes to make money just to spend it for bullshit afterwards....how expensive our system is and that actually no-one around me is happy...wether rich or poor....everyone works a lifetime for a big house...fancy cars..spends thousands for fashion...even furniture became fashion...kitchen tools became fashion...its fucking crazy...evrything turns into fast fashion....is that happiness ? I don't belive so....spending time with my son and overthinking my spendings all the time ( Do i really need this?) teaching my son how not the become stressed when he can't have something right now...gives me so much more than just go and buy stuff....i had so much time to think about our economic system....plenty of time to do researches about whats happening behind the scenes...where money comes from...where it goes...all that made me search for solutions not to be part of this system anymore and made me become more and more convenient with a minimalistic life....My plan is also to share my experiences with others...to motivate people not to be focused on money too much and incase my income becomes higher than my needs, I will for sure share it with people in need!! In need of information 😉

Sorry for this super long text but i just had the feeling that i also need to share my thoughts on your post...

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!! I WILL CHECK YOUR BLOG FREQUENTLY NOW 🙂 keep up the good work!!

Sort:  

Thank you for dropping by and sharing your story with us @jackie.brown. I think that you've made the right choice by jumping off of the consumerism/materialism merry-go-round. Life doesn't need to be as complicated as they it to be for us. Spending time with your son is the best investment you will ever make. Keep in touch and all the very best.

thank you very much ❤️ true words!!! life is less complicated when you free your mind from all this materialistic bullshit....KEEP IN TOUCH 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72