Waking up early sucks

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So I woke up early today for work because my dad had to leave earlier then usual for work. I had to get up at 5 instead of 5:40 like I usually do. It wasn't a bad morning a lil cold but not as cold as it has been the last couple of days but cool(-18C). I got to work 15 mins early and got a kick outta Chuck's (the head electrician and my mini boss) expression as I'm never there more then 2 mins before starting time<7:00am>. He was completely surprised.

I work as the newbee/apprentice electrician at a prefab home building site near where I live but as we hadn't been able to get our truck that takes out finished houses out of the shop to start all week I had to start my day being a roofer cutting and hauling shingles. As the day progressed I was wondering if i was gonna be stuck as a roofer lol no offense to em but I hate the job they do. Finally Dana(my big boss) broke down and he called someone to haul the finished houses out and i got to go back to being an electrician ... till lunch after lunch a storm started and everyone that watched the weather channel started to panic so Dana told us to shut down and head home before it got to bad. I was pissed. "we're Canadians not Mexicans or southern Staties or Africans we see this every year why are you freaking out over this" I thought to myself as i called my mom to pick me up because i couldn't do anything with everyone else leaving.

In the 20 minutes it took my mom to pick me up the snow went from a gentle fall to a decent storm on our way home the wind and ruts in the road tried to put us in the ditch at least twice that i noticed. When we got home we couldn't even see into the backyard and it was only coming down harder by the minute. That was my day how was yours

Sort:  

Now all you have to do is work on your capitalization issues and you could make posts like this every day and build a nice following for yourself. :D I say this out of love and as your mother, you should listen to me because I'm just trying to help you as others have helped me here. :D Love you. :D

ohh sooo sweet @frostyamber:) he should really listen to you..
cos you are rocking the steemit world!! missed reading your blog kinda busy here:)

xoxo

Thank you, that is sweet of you to say, I keep telling him that, LOL. :D I hope I can meet my goal of 400 followers by my birthday in a couple of weeks, although when I first joined I never expected to have more than a couple followers (my husband and son) and I now have 389, thank you to each and every one of you that are following me, its much appreciated. :D Of course if God plans for me to meet my goal I will, if not I'll just have to be patient. :D
I understand getting busy. Its hard to read everyone's posts and I feel guilty when I miss any.
God bless you my fabulous friend. :D Have an awesome day! :D

:P meh I type the way I type because I'm used to my phone auto correcting me lol. I've never liked using capitals when typing bcc that takes more time then just typing away ... just saying

welcome:) enjoy your stay:)

thanx lol I'll try :P :P

Congratulations @jackalwolf56! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67731.65
ETH 3780.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51