You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Opportunity Cost Of Fluff: Realness, Rawness, And Badass Authenticity...

in #life7 years ago

People should always be themselves, otherwise your whole life is going to be a lie. Why waste time trying to fit the expectations of others when you could be true to yourself and the highest vision of your future and attract people that will further that growth? Being too real might drive some people away, but it will attract many more, and they will be valuable because they want you FOR WHO YOU REALLY ARE.
Anyway, I like your conversational writing style, and the things you write about are very interesting to me. My consciousness is just now starting to awaken and connect with the universal hivemind, and it is a journey like no other. Thanks for the insightful posts, and keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Wow, this comment and post both really speak to me.

I catch myself people pleasing way to often. I catch myself laughing at jokes that I don't think are funny, I stay quiet if I have a controversial opinion about something and I feel uncomfortable making other people feel uncomfortable.

I have recently found myself struggling to connect with people and it may be because I am being fake as fuck. I just need to be stronger and say what I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71