Sort:  

That arm is amazing!

Really amazing post :)Resteemed and up voted :)

Says the transhumanist robot hybrid lady that can longer think on her own because her arm is her new master. So all you peps there praising this as something cool. Watcha gonna do when they want to stick that thing on your crotch because its cool and trend to replace the real thing with a fake one?

Hahaha. I will be like "Nah, I'm good" and the other 50% of guys will be walking around with bionic junk between their legs. I wonder if it would set reminders like "it has been one week since sleeping with your wife"? Then your wifes bionic vagina would be like "Warning!!! Husbands bionic penis is recalculating to your location, would you like me to shut down now?" The future of mankind and robotics. But the arm is absolutely revolutionary. As a Nurse and USMC Veteran there are so many uses for advanced sensor technology like this and machine-neuron networking. It is the future and we will be seeing s lot more of this and the different applications. I am still waiting on those contact lenses that are like Google Glass (stupid design).

I know I was joking but the bigger issue I have with these types of robotics is the point to where we need these chips place in our heads in order to do things like ie open doors, start your car etc. How much robotics does one person need to have in them till they are no longer considered a human? Then if these robotics are run on a some sort of wireless transmission, who is to say someone hijacks the system and you got killer robot arms running around. You see how cool and trendy shit looks till that arm of yours is killing your family and you cant stop it.

Yeah right that would be scary. Imagine Michael Hastings style CIA hacks on peoples prosthetics and any embedded technology? Forget hacking your car they could hack your legs and walk you straight off a pier. Having taken Biomedical Ethics we went over transhumanism a little and I always took the stance of if it helps the person get back to "normal" than I am all for it, but no enhancements and we should not be trying to make machines act human ever. Anything involved with the brain is going to lead to big issues eventually. But prosthetics are really such a valuable part of the crossover between medicine and engineering and computer science that the recipients can and do have very "normal lives" after getting them. Definitely worth that but no I will never be getting chipped or having my consciousness uploaded so my wife can talk to me after I am cremated. Thats just weird sci-fi stuff. San Junipero!!!

exactly and if programmed by the right people that chip will wipe your memory and turn on what ever emotional sectors you have in your brain. So these are the debates that the young generation need to talk about. How can go forward with this technology in a way that doesn't ruin the future we do have.

Just don't lose tour humanity and the best way to do that is to realize how unique and special we are and no piece of silicone or graphene can ever replace a person. We already have bots all over the place, the last thing I want is to turn myself into one. Then again with these smart phones it is like we already have a built in GPS and mind reader. It sees and hears all. Its those things we need to worry about. The less obvious signs that we are becoming dependent on machines to do the work of the human brain.

That is amazing!! It looks so sexy! How's the pressure and grip? Learning curve?

Wow amazing I like your style😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

o weeee awesome :)

What? Is that a prosthetic arm? What's it called? That's so cool. Where do you live, and how did you get it?

Is it a robot arm / robot hand ..?

bionic woman ^^

Very beautiful. Its the perfect accessory for going out too! An easy "Ice-breaker", possibly even a bottle opener haha. These always amaze me. I wish I could feel what it is like to use one but don't really want to lose the real one to try one out. Maybe after I get diabetes I can give a leg a try. It definitely looks cool and hopefully it makes your life easier. I know prosthetics are an industry that is going to be huge in the future as more and more people will be able to receive better molds through 3D laser mapping and 3D printing and the overall need from Diabetes related blood circulation problems. Maybe I should get into that area of medicine...hmm. But anyways beautiful smile 😁 btw and I hope you are having a great life. Just don't kill John Connor and we are good 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42