I Can't Believe It's Been Just Over 1 Year That I Connected With This Awesome Crypt0Couple!

in #life7 years ago

When I first started learning about Bitcoin and cryptocurrency, there were a few YouTubers that I could always count on to keep me up to date with the latest news and insight into this exciting new space....

Omar Bham AKA Crypt0 of Crypt0's News was always at the top of this list, and the first livestream I ever watched was on his channel...
I remember it so well! Not only could the audience participate and communicate in real time with the host through the Live Chat ( which I thought was so cool lol ) but I noticed Omar's girlfriend Janelle was there too - offering a completely new and different perspective about this whole "crypto thing" lol...

I've had opportunities to meet up with Omar at a few different events since then, but it wasn't until recently I was able to meet the lovely Elle.... :)

She offered to let me to stay at their house while I was in L.A. promoting Corion Platform during the State of Digital Money conference, and I was super grateful!
https://www.corion.io/

No paying extra fees using AirBnB for me lol - We transacted peer-to-peer - Exchanging Bitcoin for a Bed! ( well in this case it was more like Crypto for a Couch lol - but you get what I'm saying lol )

She was the most gracious hostess, and this girl can cook! I got to meet their dog/kid- the famous Wallace "AKA Wally Boo" :)

20170722_170750.jpg

And a few other friends I recognized from the livestreams, like this guy....!

SKELLINGTON

20170722_170703.jpg

And *BEAST*

20170722_170646.jpg

We had some amazing Vegan food.....

20170723_185947.jpg

And even got our nails done and paid in Bitcoin lol!

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@itsmee.bosslady/we-saved-10-at-the-nail-salon-using-bitcoin

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@itsmee.bosslady/a-day-in-the-life-of-bitcoin

Sort:  

i'm preety sure that t those 1 year, it's been one hell of a ride with bitcoin and cyrptocurrency!

Upvoted and also resteemed :]

The Vegan food is amazing ... i love your burger.
Hai @itsmee.bosslady.. Introduce me from indonesia. Happy to read your post..

It was sooo delicious

That vegan food looks awesome. Thanks for sharing this post!

Unbelieveably good really lol! It was huge too, but I took my leftovers home and finished the whole thing plus fries! 😁

Haha! Awesome... I love it when people enjoy eating. :)

Wally boo is cute

He is just the sweetest little dog i miss his face lol 🐶🐕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91