HOW DO YOU FEEL WHEN THEY'VE GONE SO FAR BUT YOU STARTED BEFORE THEM?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was on an heated conversation with a steemian on whatsapp when the steemian commented on intimidating feelings that arose due to checking people's wallet to realise they've gone so far when you started together or even before then.

image

I thought for a while that everyone would definitely have a different way of reaction to this and decided to put this message across.

How do you feel when you check people's steemit wallet and see alot of SP, steem and SBD? Also to add up that you started steemit before them or they started few days before you or you actually had more than them a while ago?



Responses!

@oredebby

I'll just say.... My time will come

Anonymous 1

It can pain sha... But there's nothing I can do na

@eddie23

I would definitely feel bad but not angry.. I will feel challenged that if they can do it in a short while, then I could do much more. I will also try to find out what they did as well.

@mbj

OK..
Actually.. People's achievements motivates me to work harder. Because if they can make it then I can make it.

@faithwhite

Well I feel like crying. Its like am not serious or not creative. I feel intimidated. But above all will be determined to do more. Then thoughts run through my mind. What if they do not work but just buy
And later sell
Its all part of the game still
In all its makes you productive,smart, making you thinking

@imbigdee

Well, you will pause for a while to see if you are dreaming or not then you start telling yourself, you are better than the person. He/she is just lucky - that should give hope.

Anonymous 2

I will feel bad. I will slap myself is Steemit not meant for me? Why is my case different? I'll feel so jealous. And then if it's a girl's account I will start criticizing that it's definitely from an admirer. I will feel very bad.

@emekasegun

Frankly speaking, eh would just say, wow, chaii chimo, this person we both started together has now dust me. Although I did it to the people that brought me in on me steemit, I brought them into cryptosystem sah.

@pearlumie

Nothing much. I'll just be like Ahahhahahaha. Where this one got all these from? And I'll wish I was in their shoes. Sometimes I feel like I need it more than they do.
If I start giving you accounts now, you'll just be thinking about your life😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

@prechyrukky

The day I checked a friend's Steemit wallet. I think my steemit life through out that night I no sleep.

@julietisrael

Number one, I hardly check people's wallet.
What's my business with other people's wallet?
The time I will use to check their Wallet, I can use it to gather much Steem and SBD to enter my own wallet.
But when I do check(which happens of course very rarely), I use it to challenge myself.
I tell myself, if this person can do this and it worked, I can also do same and expect a positive result.
I don't feel let down or discouraged by other people's earning on Steemit.
They worked for it, let them enjoy it, I'll also work as hard as I can and get what they have on their wallet too.
Chikena😉😋

@steemperfect

Hahahaha hahahaha..... flabbergasted, but then I'll tell baba God to pick my call.

@morahn

I feel useless and not worried because I know I didn't put enough work and set my mind at it... I just keep having it in my mind that I'll get there too, but work won't permit me...

@gloxypearl

There's nothing there, I'll just assume that they've been working more than I do....

@matthewthonyit

Actually I will feel remorse or depressed because what could they have done to succeed and earn more so in their wallet.. More all so, it will be a thing of joy seeing me progress more than them.... More SP, More Steem.

@mittymartz

I don't compare myself to others... Most of the time if I check wallet, It's because the person vote me huge amount and I want to see d Sp. But i don't care about anybody's earning. I keep working for mine.

@desmoniac

I feel challenged to step up my game.

@bookoons

I don't feel nothing. My race is different from theirs.

@mizdais

I feel terrible and also feel like I've been playing all along. Yet I think also that grace got them covered too. Perhaps they met the right persons who helped them attain what they have currently, dedicated 24 hours in a day by posting 3 to 5 articles in a day or participating in discord shows

@peakreal1

I feel as if there is something wrong with me, spiritually you know lol I also feel I’m less updated, I feel like I did my own in another way round asin I don’t do what others r doing ....

@asaha

I feel like am lazy...
Sometimes, like I can do more than that...
Sometimes, like I can just delete my account
Sometimes like beating the person for passing me
Sometimes, like giving up
Sometimes, like staying all night and writing... Creating good contents....
Sometimes, like getting loan from the bank to buy SBDs ...
And right now, I feel like hugging you for asking this question.. Cause it's just given an idea I can develop into something more...
Thank you



Steemit is indeed a world on its own. I solely believe that people's success on it should motivate you and also you could do well by asking them how they did it incase you are not on track. 👍👍👍

Keep Steeming. . .

Keep blogging. . .

Keep pushing on. . .

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Reading other people's reactions to this is amazing... And insightful...
I've learnt a lot here...
Thanks babe

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yeah and thanks Dear for contributing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itoroarchibong from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63875.92
ETH 2747.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65