You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RETURNING BACK TO CHINA! [TORONTO TO BEIJING]

in #life6 years ago

Welcome back to China (though I'm not there ;p)! Did you have some kind of reverse culture shock in Canada?
I love the exit seat too but didn't know you have to pay extra $130 to get that. I remember a few times I was switched to those seats because I was younger (so stronger as perceived by the attendants, lol) than the elderly people who were supposed to seat there. ;) Lucky me!

Sort:  

As a matter of fact, I did have reverse culture shock, my last blog post was exactly about that! You can check it out here: https://busy.org/@kenanqhd/wxyxcc2l

In the past, you could get an exit seat just by request at the check-in counter, but now it is standard to pay unless you somehow get lucky due to some circumstance/situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51