Stranger...

in #life7 years ago

I met a stranger, but waved goodbye
Too busy for now, indeed I replied
‘Till I see you again, destiny will decide
Continued my path, where I’ll be alive

A place where I think I’ve been before
Where you kept me hidden beneath closed doors
Where we laughed about past memories, fun and bitter
A place located in your chest, left center

But timing is a bitch, no doubt
Even the best fit won’t match
A little bird should shed it’s weight before it can fly
If the timing is a little off, it could die

I met another stranger, this time I waved hello
Did not realize it was you after all
Still the timing is wrong I decided to go
Proud of myself, it’s for the good of all

Sort:  

Congratulations @istaloni! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31