The Sweet Beautiful Cat moved in my Backyard

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"Love grows by giving. The love we give away is the only love we keep." 


She once lived in a big house but all of a sudden her fate has changed like Cinderella. She's still inside the compound but she lived like a stray cat, back then she sleeps inside the car with her teenage owner but later on I could see her sleeping outside the garage, she hunts her own food or settle with left over food from neighbors. I also used to feed her whenever she's around with other stray cats as they gather at my front door.

I was really glad when she moved in my backyard a couple of weeks ago with her lovely cute kittens. They were so cute and their eyes were still closed.

It took me a while though to convince her to settle her kittens in another new box. Cats are always independent by nature.

I was lucky to take this photo, such wonderful moment as the cute kitten looks at his mommy. This caption should be perfect.

"I will love you till the end of my nine lives!"

She's so sweet to have chosen me as her new keeper but I know she's not officially my cat. I will take care of her each moment I can. I also feel she needs a helping hand in this time of her life. 

She has 4 kittens to raise by herself. Not an easy task really. Actually, the time she moved in, she also adopted 3 more little kittens abandoned by their mother but they all went missing suddenly after a day. I don't know if someone took the kittens or  they didn't survive and got eaten by other cats. I neither think she ate them. 

Siamese cats are not common in my country. You can only find them in selected pet shops. 

In my country there's a non-government organization called PAWS (Philippine Animal Welfare Society), that provides temporary shelter for homeless animals particularly cats and dogs. On their website you will see a list of local cats for adoption but you could hardly find a Siamese cat.

What makes this cat so special is her beautiful blue eyes. I always love looking at them. =) 

Apart from work, these cute adorable kitties kept me busy lately, that's why I've not posted much here on Steemit. But I'm happy to share about them to you all today.  

Yep, Cat food is now part of my budget lol 🐱😊


With much love from Cebu,

@island-girl

Thank you! Daghan salamat! Maraming salamat po!


Sort:  

I know for sure they will love you as their keeper too. 🐾🐱🐱🐱

Oh, You're meaning that Siamese cat is a valuable kind of cat, OK? Sorry, I'm really very ignorant about it. I have only heard of "Persian cat" (maybe they have green eyes) which should belong to the noblility among cat species.
But it seems the same as Chinese saying: A cat has 9 lives.

Yeah, Siamese cats are expensive here so as Persian cats. But the most expensive breed of cat is called Khao Manee also known as Diamond eye cat, because of its unique blue and green eye color. It's the rarest species of cat in the world. I always believe cats has 9 lives.

I hope you keep this one! You deserve her and all the kitties. Its an original write, and i love cats!

I am going to feature this post in the latest Xpose Curator's rebound in the hope to give it some exposure and hopefully bring you the much deserved rewards.

I really hope so I could keep her for good lol. She's very sweet cat and her kitties are so adorable. Thank you so much! I really appreciate your support and I'm also glad that you love cats. =)

Natural flair in writing and really appreciate the way you made this blog with some good photographs. It really feel like something happened in our own neighborhood...

The quote on love in the beginning looks so suitable too..

Thanks...
I came to this page as @mirrors included this post in Xpose Curator's rebound.

Hey! @angelro, I appreciate you for dropping by too. I'm happy that you enjoyed this blog. It's always a pleasure to touch people's soul and share love and happiness thru writing.
Again, thanks much to you and @mirrors for the support =)

Community first! lol....i am glad @angelro came around to show some solidarity. just hang on, @island-girl and keep up with quality work, visit other peoples blogs and make valuable contributions to the on-going discussions, and slowly things will get better.

I am very happy to meet you, and will ow be a frequent visitor on your blog.

And before i go, do you know of the @asapers? They are a group that curates and supports newbies like you. I recommend you follow them so that your quality works qualify to be curated and promoted; they (@asapers) curate largely from among their followers.

Otherwise, keep up the good work.

I'm so happy to meet you too! @mirrors. Well I don't write so often really but I always enjoy writing whenever I have freetime. I've just followed you too and also @asapers so I could see and support your blogs. Thanks again all of you for being part of my Steemit journey! =)

I too sometimes give writing here a break.....you know life outside occasionally weighs on us...

But Its cool when each time you 'show up', it is with some thing inspiring. Thanks again, i am happy to make your acquaintance.

And welcome to the @asapers!

I am very grateful, and glad, @angelro for the solidarity and support. Trust me, i am very grateful. I hope this Xposed Project grows bigger, an actually gets to a point where planktons/minnows featured can reap significant benefits.

Thanks again, and much obliged.

Congratulations @island-girl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60