The Fear of Posting

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The biggest problem most people have is the struggle between posting consistently and quality content

Unfortunately, I'm at that crossroads.

0 oX5CSkQrkWSo6h-O.gif
Source: Gravity Falls

Ever since I've joined Steemit, I've only made one post, the #introduceyourself about what I'm all about and the content that I'm going to produce, but after a month, I'm still insecure about making content that I'd be proud of.
Many ideas come to my mind:

"Make videos about what you want"
"Write a quality article"
"Do a random DLive stream"

But I feel like it's not going to be good enough.
It's something that no one talks about in the gaming & streaming community. If you want to start something, it's going to be incredibly hard to determine the point between quality & quantity, furthermore, the amount of work to produce something borderline average, such as an edited video, is surprisingly tough.
Taking the risk and saying "screw it, I'm going to post this", for me, is giving up on trying to do your best and just shit out crap content.

The other factor that people tend to forget is that you're going to have to maintain a steady income, like a job, so you sustain yourself, but that too also requires time, effort and energy. Trying to find that perfect balance for anyone is difficult, especially if you work from 8-18h, sometimes you just want to go home, watch some TV/videos and rest.
Right now, I'm at a good point of balance, I can maintain my job quite efficiently, chill, record videos and live stream.
But the one thing that gets me is the lack of skill for editing.

That's my fear. I have low quality content but a ton of quantity.

Becoming someone famous or influential in the gaming community has always been a dream of mine, something that I've always wanted to chase. But now that I'm trying it, I see that how demanding it is. So right now, I'm going to try my best to produce daily content, even if its not the best.

The important thing is to keep going and produce!

Thanks for the read!
@2.png

Sort:  

This is a huge challenge when you're first getting started with developing a blog or channel. A lot of people in the community refer to it as "the hustle". That is, putting in the requisite effort to get what you want in return.

This is a pretty big issue with people I get to sign up to Steemit. They often are plagued with "analysis paralysis". You can get around this by using what is called the "ready fire aim" technique (a play on "ready, aim, fire".

I understand that tension that comes from not wanting to make low quality content, but producing consistently is the only way your quality is going to improve. Good luck to you, sir!

Thank @jenkinrocket, This is how I feel, need to start producing more!
It's hard to think that you have to hustle alone

Great post! I'll give it an upvote and Resteem! I'm looking forward to seeing more content from you.

Welcome to steemit @ishnuala. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thanks for the suggestions! Will look into it

Congratulations you have been upvoted as part of @amariespeaks #MinnowMondays - This Week’s Resteemed Newbies

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Great post! This speaks to most of us who just started steemit but let's just take it slowly until we'll get used to posting, it will then become easy as they say. Hopefully! 😄



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. Congratulations on your content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’! I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! Newbie Resteem Initiative

Join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/xcekaZU

#NewbieResteemDay.png

Thanks for the resteem! Will look to #newbieresteemday more

thats how gamified control and social credit works. BAD!
The result is Social Cooling

Steemit needs to find a way to fix this before it is too late

https://steemit.com/social/@bifilarcoil/gamified-control-china-s-social-credid-system-is-going-global
https://steemit.com/ccc/@bifilarcoil/social-cooling-a-34c3-talk-by-tijmen-schep

Have a look at those two posts to get informed

Don't get me wrong i'm not against steemit. Steemit has a lot of potential. But they need to get smart about this issue now, before it is too late

Steemit can show the world how humanity takes control (i hope)

Spread the word, fell free to 'put the blame on me' as i'm the one who can explain the issue. Or at least I try... It's complicated, but i'll fight the lions in the den if i have to.

I'll try to tame those Lions in the Steemit Cirus.
Tho they could eat me alive. I'll take that risk. Just point them in my direction.

We can fix this. All can be fixed if there is a will to see the issue, and a will to fix it.
If not, then i rather be eaten alive...

Atenção!

Use a tag #PT SOMENTE para postagens com conteúdo em português.
Ajude a comunidade lusófona a crescer.
Fala o português? entre no nosso grupo do Telegram
Não se esqueça de conhecer os projetos @brazilians e @camoes

Attention!

Use the tag #PT ONLY for posts in portuguese.
Help the lusophone comunity to grow.
Do you speak portuguese? Enter in our group on Telegram
Don't forget to know our projects @brazilians and @camoes

Welcome to Steem Community @ishnuala! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65