Destroyer of the Light

in #life7 years ago

fallen.jpg

Destroyer of the Light

Hiding in the shadows
The dark night of the soul defeats the light
Breathing in the shallow
The murky waters swallow all that is right
The ego eclipses the subconscious
The darkest hour in the still of the night
Isis, Apophis, Osiris
The cycle continues till your soul takes flight

Sort:  

Journey to the depths
niiiiice work

you are welcome, I love these works are full of feelings

Follow the sound, in the highest of light...
Feel the reflection of the dream in flight

Oh I love that!

I like being in the shadows and inbetween spaces, so finding the ways back out are important ;)
Very well done <3

True, I have a hard time finding my way to the light.
Thank you :)

Being able to come and go at will makes exploring alot more fun, for me anyways...though there are still a couple of places I get stuck in. I spent alot of Osiris time when I was small, so I find some comfort there.

I seem to be stuck in Apophis lately.

And as you soar forward, toward your dream.
May all your sorrow find meaning.

That's beautiful. <3

Is this you? You look like Morticia! Lovely photo and poem as well <3

lol it is me
Thank you Julia!
<3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by isaria from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58