You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Structure - Master Builder

in #life7 years ago

Clarity in speech is essential for communication. I've heard it said that "words mean things" and this is true however it is more accurate to say "Right or wrong, words mean things" or better yet "words communicate things and sometimes have different meanings for different hearer." It all depends on a person's foundational understanding.

I recently had a miscommunication on Steemit. I asked something like "Can you copy the BTC address as text?" the response was "I guess so". That's not what I meant, but that's what I was communicating. What I meant is "would you please copy your BTC address as text?" Some people are more literal than others.

I believe the responsibility for communication relies on both the speaker and the hearer. @ironshield

Sort:  

well expressed here @ironshield and nice example

100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52