You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now is the time to push through!

in #life7 years ago

I allowed my emotions to persuade me to make decisions, that cost me money.

I've been here. It takes a stop and a deep breath and a reconsideration. Sometimes it's best to continue on, but sometimes it's best to stop.

I did this with Bitconnect - I know everyone loves bitconnect, but just as I was about to trade my BTC for BCC, I stopped. I took a deep breath and I reconsidered. Maybe I lost a great opportunity... or maybe I saved myself great grief in the future. Either way, I did not allow myself to use emotion to make the decision. I traded my BTC for STEEM, which as we know now that BTC is gold. Oh well. Go STEEM go!

Fortitude. Praying for the fortitude to carry on and not become discouraged. @ironshield

Sort:  

I bet we all have some "fun" stories. My first attempt at trading left me with half of every I started lol. I was mad lol. But that's as you gain experience. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47