You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Search for an Identity

in #life7 years ago

I'm a bit late, so I hope you read this. Anyway, here is my birthday gift for you. Have you maybe considered running construction koans or work koans. I could have some interesting contributions, some from new, some from experience.
Hey, not so long ago some story from Nigeria hit the news: Their government has put up a saving program. And, guess what they did. They downsized. Whom? 50,000 non-existing, already dead people, who were getting salaries and I guess, even pensions plans.

Sort:  

Thanks, man! Better late than never :)

I actually created Traffic Koans because of its similar sound to Traffic Cones. If I were to do work or construction, that would be a whole different thing. Plus, I wanted to use driving because it's something that's done globally. Even if the traffic rules are different, people can still relate to many of the koans. Since I don't have much experience in construction, and my work is too broad, I don't know if I could create tons of content in those areas. Maybe you could since you already have some interesting contributions :D Just create a series about them, and I'm sure people who can relate would comment.

There was a recent issue that's eerily similar to what you just said that happened here. Ghost employees consisting of dead people, gardeners, etc were being paid large amounts of money. Corrupt government is corrupt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44