Fun Way to Teach Reading!

in #life8 years ago


Hi everyone! Here is another fun video I created for the little people in my Kindergarten class. I use it for daily sight word practice. Instead of using the traditional flash cards that don't hold children's attention for long, I use these cute videos where a cute funny looking character hovers and points to the words children need to practice reading. The lively music and cute graphics keep my kiddos engaged throughout the practice! If you know of any reluctant readers, using this fun video might help in keeping them engaged and motivated to read!
If you liked this video, you might also like to see the first video I created. The video graphics are a little different and the sight word set used is also not the same. Check it out below!

https://steemit.com/academiaspotlight/@interpersonal1/fun-video-to-engage-children-in-reading-and-literacy-activities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42