WANT TO MAKE $500/POST ? Watch how easy or non-easy it is....

in #life6 years ago

I stumbled upon this person today who is making in excess of $500/post - WANT TO KNOW HOW?

2-week-blog-post-frequency.png

Out of the ordinary during my normal curation routine I found this person. I was so enthralled with the quality of the post, I upvoted her, and left a comment.

I did that without realizing how popular her post was, or how popular she was as a blogger. I was just happy with the post and you'll see why...

To my surprise, she responded that it took her:

TWO WEEKS TO COMPILE HER POST!!

That's right. She didn't want to publish it until the photos were right, it was edited correctly... All parts of the story were in place.

This is what she said in response to my comment:

2-week-blog-post.png

...and this is what I replied to her:

2-week-post-comment.png

Now this could seem like a fairy tale... like one for the history books. A perfect success story.

HERE'S WHAT IS GOOD:

  • the post quality
  • she is true to her word. She doesn't post things 4 or 5 times a day
  • Her posts are very deep, in depth, detailed, and fun to read
  • Look at the top picture... 8 days inbetween posts. She doesn't over post... She quality posts...

detective-technical.png

HERE'S WHAT SOME TECHNICAL PEOPLE MAY NOTICE:

  • They might say she's getting paid too much
  • She has too many followers
  • She's using vote buying services (buildawhale, upme, booster, postpromoter, boomerang, etc)

no-thought.png

LISTEN. STOP THINKING AND PLEASE READ MORE:

..
If you're a speed reader of posts...and you did this to mine just now, and hers too... You're not going to get it.

STOP scrolling your mouse. Put your hands under your bum, and touch nothing and read...

You probably missed it already, so I will repeat it again.


I ALREADY said this... above.... and again, I will repeat it just for you speed readers...


In the future, as the steem platform grows and matures, it is quality work "just like @purepinay" that takes 2 weeks to write that will get paid the best in the long run.

When millions of users are here... it's going to be posts just like hers that stand out from everyone else.

So your notice is now.

...and this includes me too....

writing-post.png

IMPROVE YOUR QUALITY OF POSTS... or one day... easy money today is easily gone tomorrow. Build your skills, put out better content. Curators are going to expect more from all of us as time goes on...

  • Thank you for @purepinay aka Filisteemian for your wonderful blog.

..
After upvoting posts all day... your post about the "Waterfalls of Valencia" was the best I found.

Congratulations on a job well done!!

purepinay-award.png

What do you think? Without investigating every single tiny detail, do you agree this post is a prime of example of quality content we should be seeing? This type of hard work deserves to be recognized in my opinion.

Sort:  

If I were interested in travel blogs at all I'd follow her right away. I put a fair amount of time in my posts, but I can't say I'm working on them for weeks. At best I'd work on them for two days I think. Sadly they still never turn out like I want them to, but they end up being 'okay' so that will have to do for now, until I figure out how to make them better. But yeah, I think if you keep producing such outstandingly high content over a long period of time you'll eventually get where you should be. It's always sad to feel like you're not getting the attention you deserve, but if you look at it from a wider perspective you'll eventually find that good effort only goes unnoticed if you don't keep it up.

wow did you see how many follower she has.. on steemit.. I bet she also has a large following on other platforms to so that would also be part of her success... I would be happy to make $20 a day on steemit...

Make quality posts and the followers will come. Not in 2 or 3 days... but in many months.

See how many followers I have? I started with 10. Read through my blog... not all my posts are good.. but many are... and that's why I have over 3,000 followers now.

It takes time. I started June 2016... but if you keep putting out quality, people will follow to get more quality.

@uber-dragon: I know how it feels to not get the attention you deserve, because I was the same when used to get less than a dollar for days or weeks I spent creating a content but I didn't quit. I decided to build my network and invested my money here (my bank is empty). To be honest, my future depends on steemit. I haven't even cash out since day one (it's a long story). I hope you continue on creating good content. Btw, am glad you're using your own language on your blog :)

@ezimedia: about the large # of followers on the other platforms, I only have 300+ on Instagram and less than 10 on fb, hehe... I am a full-time Steemian. When I started steemit, I barely slept because I was constantly commenting on other Steemians blog, I was building my network (followers). I also took a lot time to learn the platform. You have to write blog, I only see re-steemed posts on your page. ^_- Someday you'll be able to make more than $20, you'll learn how. :)

@intelliguy
I am overwhelmed, you don't know how much this means to me to get a recognition from you and everyone on your comments.

I am constantly learning from everyone's opinion through their comments and I really appreciate the time and effort.

Following you now, @intelliguy. Thank you for inspiring me.

While I agree with this overall sentiment, it isn't totally set in reality. It would be awesome if the people with the best content, in five years say, ended up being the ones with the best payouts, but the way this website works, that just isn't the case. The users who will be doing best in 5 years are the ones who are raking in SBD and converting it to Steem. In 5 years they will be the new dolphins or even whales, and regardless as to whether or not their content is amazing, they will still be pulling in money by either upvoting themselves, or just due to the sheer number of followers they will have accumulated by then. This platform doesn't reward quality, it rewards investment. The people who put the most amount of their own money, or their own earned income back into the Steem pool, are the ones who end up the best off. Not to be a Debbie Downer, but I doubt very much that that will change. (Oh and I may be a speed reader, but I got the jist of what you were saying the first time around.)

Also, I think some people can go over the top, and that's not everyone's cup of tea. Quality content is surely grand, but there is something to be said about daily content as well. Some people like to consume content daily and don't want to wait a week in between each post, and it's not necessarily fair to assume that the longer it takes someone to produce content, the better it will be.

Admittedly I sometimes throw together a post, but for the ones that I work a long time on, it wouldn't matter if I spent 2 hours or 2 days on it (most specifically my music posts) I am known as the "one take wonder" in a lot of studio recordings I have done, and I believe that doing something 20 times wouldn't make it any better than the fact that I can do it right the first time. For me, efficiency can equal quality.

In the long run, Steemit does need way better content, but then dtube and Steemit need to get their shit together on how to reward said content. Not everyone can rely on spending a week on writing a really great blog and making so much from the payout that they can justify that time spent. Very few have that kind of time to gamble.

Loading...

Wow! I am impressed,too. And the fact that she is a Filipina I am also proud of her and proud to be a Filipino . Thanks for the advice and sort of reminder to us @intelliguy

IMPROVE YOUR QUALITY OF POSTS... or one day... easy money today is easily gone tomorrow. Build your skills, put out better content. Curators are going to expect more from all of us as time goes on...

I will always remember this, whenever I build my content. Again, thank you...

Everyone and everything is so different. Some people earn tons on just an image yet others get 5c when they create an amazing, well researched post. Others show a little cleavage and get a ton of votes, others pay to get them.
When I was a practising abstract artist, the paintings that took me 20 mins to create sold for a lot more than the ones that took me several layers and sittings. There are no rules, but simply whatever you do, do it well.
I'm extremely new to to blogging, it's not my forte. I'll get better.
Thanks for the awesome read! I didnt speed read. lol... however I tend to on occasions.

@purepinay is one of the truest person I ever met on this platform, the truth is despite her hundreds of comments she still finds time to reply all, @surpassinggoogle told me about her, I checked her out and she's amazing.

I dont think she buys votes not often that I know of.

This is beautiful awareness buddy, I'm continuing the hustles.

This is one of the questions I have in mind, as a newbie in the platform I'm seeing blog that earns hundreds of dollars and I was wondering how did they do it, and thank you sooo much @intelliguy for sharing this to us... and thank you ms. @purepinay for inspiring us...❤️❤️❤️❤️

There is a post I wrote 8 months ago, that people find on Google that has just as much value today as then...

I don't make a penny anymore from it, but if you want inspiration, I found it and will link it for free:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@intelliguy/if-you-re-new-to-steem-or-steemit-and-you-aren-t-making-hundreds-of-dollars-yet-let-me-explain-why

It will help even more.

intelliguy with your post today i'm actually getting an answer on my inner thoughts and questions about your quality posts....if you remember which i don't think cause you're getting too many comments every time , i have been telling you about the perfect way you put together anything you say on your posts....today after reading this one i realize why....and to be 100% true to you i was not expecting anything less from you... i wish from the bottom of my heart one day to reach your goals whatever these goals are in steemit..for me you are already successful not because you getting $80 per post but because i'm sure you have users -like me- who love reading your articles... believe me i'm getting so angry with 'fast food'...i just do not upvote posts,the majority of them maybe 90% is simply rubbish!!!....but NOT with you...my compliments for one more time ..keep up the good work...we follow you!!!!

Loading...

@purepapinay Is still doing good work and she has a great communicatrion skills this is good way to divert attention of a person purepiany replies a good words taht the person will move again to see its remining post This is cxalled communication
thanks for sharing your views I think money ans $ does not matter for creating an awesome blog
every one see your blog an read your post if you have a great communication if you give a response
I do not know about this steemer @purepinay
Thanks for sharing His comment and blog @intelliguy
I am going to follow @purepiany
God bless you

I follow @purepinay and enjoy reading her posts. We could all learn something from her... have more patience and post quality content.

I totally agree, its not about the money, its the ideas we share with each other, good quality post goes a long way, and also its a good learning experience on how we can better everyday. Since i joined steemit, those good quality post still has an impact in my life, and some a was able to apply to my everyday life, or maybe change my perception on the ways things are. I usually spent that amout of time as well 2 to 4 hrs, but i also detox myself from social media once or twice a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88