Today is a fantastic day. It is probably similar for you too. SO MANY GOOD THINGS HAPPENING.

in #life7 years ago

Paying attention to the positive things in my life, there is so much I did not realize I should be thankful for....

i-am-very-happy.jpg

Oh today is fantastic. Looking around, I'm just so happy, and so are you.

"WHAT?? HOW DO YOU KNOW I AM HAPPY?", you might think as you read this..

Yes. You're probably happy just as much as I am about certain things.

  1. I am alive, and so are you. I'm also not in the hospital (hopefully you are not either)

  2. Bitcoin is still alive. It's still valuable

  3. There has not been any nuclear war yet... Go out and breathe in the non-radiation today. It's safe!

  4. Steemit is still here. It works. My wallet is not worth $0

  5. A lot of my family and friends are alive. At least more than 3 or 4 of them. That's great!

  6. I have a working telephone. I can call anyone important just by picking it up.

  7. I am free, I'm can decide to type this, or I can decide to stop. I have freedom of choice and freedom of expression.

  8. I'm not thirsty, but if I was, I have clean fresh water to drink.

  9. I'm not tired, but if I was, I could sleep in a comfortable bed tonight.

  10. I can be smart enough to look at the happy parts of my life and appreciate them today.

Are you happy for at least one or two of the 10 things I mentioned?

If so, then you're happy too, even in a small way. Which means I was right.

For some reason it is human nature to dwell on what's wrong, what we don't have, and what we want and need. However Thanksgiving shouldn't be a holiday once a year for us to learn to be thankful. If you recognize the good in your life that you worked so hard to earn, it can make you feel terrific.

Consider the computer or phone you're typing on right now. Remember when you first got it? Didn't that make you happy? Hasn't it proven useful. Some people might say "well, I'd like to get a better one"... NO! NO! NO! -- Don't think like that at this precise moment. We're talking about how it is useful to you right now, and at least you have something that can connect and reply to this blog. Some people don't even have what you have right now...

When did you eat last? Was it more than 72 hours ago? No? Be Happy you're not starving.

It sounds like a silly exercise, but it isn't sillly at all. What is silly is that we often take for granted what we have. If you take a sheet a paper and list 10 things you're happy about.. I bet you it wouldn't take more than 3 or 4 minutes and you'd be done.

Focus on the happiness in your life and you'll be even happier. Focus on the negative and the negativity will rub off on you. When you're happy, it feels like a weight has been lifted off your shoulders. It releases dopamine, serotonin and norepinephrine which will boost your mood.

Allow yourself to be happy. Focus on being happy. Your body will like it...

We're like plants and animals. A happy plant or animal grows better and stronger. Humans too.

I'm on day 2/30 of my positivity challenge.

Sort:  

2017.jpg

Thank you for this beautiful post. Gratitude is everything, we should wake up with gratitude (just because we woke up) ;), and go with gratitude to the bed in the evening, just because we lived yet another beautiful day. :)

You are right. This day is beautiful. Thank you. You are someone entousiaste is great.

word... good things (-:

great info to keep grounded in life and be happy everyday not just on special dates.

Very positive post, I can feel your positive energy through my screen. We have so many things be thankful for that are easy to take for granted.

Thank you for the reminder!

@intelliguy, great post! I love your positive thinking! :) I'm brand new to Steemit but I'll have to check out the challenge you're participating in. Sounds awesome! And, you're exactly right, there's ALWAYS something we can be grateful and happy about. It can always be worse and most bad times don't last...that's enough to be happy about right there. Thanks for the post! :)

u wont be having a happy day once i get thousands of dollars worth of steem power and i down vote your trash! ahahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52