GREAT IDEA! - I have accepted the 30 Day Positivity Challenge, Can You Take it?

in #life7 years ago

@markrmorrisjr inspired me to stop cursing the darkness. Be positive in my writings for 30 days - Find out why...

stop-negative-thinking-be-positive.jpg

I stumbled upon a post written by @markrmorrisjr titled:

I'm Done Cursing Darkness, Time to Start Turning on Some Lights! My 30 Day Positivity Challenge, Can You Take it?

Mark says:

Over the past thirty days or so, since my father’s passing, I’ve been in a reevaluation mode.

He's had time to reflect life and the importance of it, and I appreciate it.

Mark also says:

Life is too short and you can’t make the world brighter by cursing darkness, you have to start lighting candles.

I fully agree! Let's do it!

His 30 day Positivity Challenge sounds simple enough:

  • Join us in posting something positive every day here on Steemit, or as often as you can.

  • Avoid sharing negative things here and on other social media.

  • Encourage others to do the same.

  • Let @markrmorrisjr know how you’re doing.

I think it is a great idea! I'm also tired of reading negative things, and I want some positivity in my life.

So my next run of posts for 30 days are solely going to be with a "positive slant" about all issues. I'll talk about positive, HAPPY things. It will help light some candles on this earth and focus on the sunshine portion of our lives.

I will not dwell on negative things, or choose negative subjects.

Is it possible to do that for 30 days? Sounds easy.

(So does running a marathon race. Where will be my breaking point? Can I do it?)

So get ready... lots of happy thoughts coming your way.

No more the glass is half empty. It will always be half full and ready to be filled to the rim. :)

I encourage others to do the same. Positivity works better when more people do it too.:)

Thank you @markrmorrisjr

30day-positivity-challenge.jpg

Sort:  

I understand what you guys want to say, but must say I completely disagree with this approach. This reminds me on New Agers that put colorful glasses and pretend that everything is great on this planet. Trying to be positive is not right way in my opinion because it trying on force to be positive. What we should do is to create world where negative thing woudn't happen and then we will not have need to try to be postivite. That would be our natural state and we woudn't call it positive any more. In this world today, staying positive means ignoring negative, just you said in your post. That woudn't change anything.

On the contrary. After the many recent quantum physics findings, many of those scientists came forward to explain that our perception of reality is false in many aspects. You might have heard about "the law of attraction". Well, on a quantum level perspective, everything is formed out of energy. Your energy will attract similar energies, so that you will resonate with them. It's a bit complicated to explain without using more complex terms, but the main idea is that every single thought you have (consciously or subconsciously) is actively changing your reality one way or another. This is true whether we believe it or not. Many people claim it's false after "trying" to use it because they are actually just trying to fool themselves that they've changed, when their subconscious mind actually keeps the same old beliefs/patterns/thoughts/etc. Therefore, not only should everyone start thinking positive, they should also actually mean it, because old thought patterns and belief systems aren't easily shaken - it requires time and a strong motivation/desire to change one's life for the better. There are many online courses explaining all about this in-depth (especially on Udemy) - and the authors are well known physicists/psychologists/etc.

If you devote yourself 100% to negative things in your life, all you see is negative things at the exclusion of not noticing the positive elements.

Sometimes it's time to take a break.

The challenge is only for 30 days. Meaning, the remaining 335 days of the year we can focus on negative if we want to...

If you look at it in this context, it is a really good idea.

Sometimes same words have different meaning to someone else. For example staying only positive to me means ignoring reality of situation on this planet. But for someone that phrase can mean something else. I like phase 'taking break from everything' because it shows what it is.

It's what it'll take to make it a habit. I've been trying this with the law of attraction and I've felt amazing compared to before

I'm positive that I will see positive sentiments in your daily words that perpetuate positive feelings.

Yeah, that should about do it :-)

I would definitely try . I like trying new stuff.

I came to try steemit and now I am still here , so you should always try new things , it can bring new things to your life.

Thanks Steemit Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81