SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: If you are in driving distance of Minneapolis or the state of Minnesota - SAT APRIL 7/2018

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If you have car, Edina, Minnesota something big is happening there for STEEMIANS - SAT APRIL 7/2018 - 6PM

timcliff-meetup-april72018.png

WHERE?

WHY SHOULD I RSVP?

  • Well it's too late now.. but Davanni's Pizza is open to the public, so RSVPing is a little late.
  • COME ANYWAY
  • Davanni's Pizza at 6pm in Edina, Minnesota is located at 5124 Gus Young Ln. Edina, MN 55436

WHEN?

  • 6:00pm-7:30pm, Saturday April 7 @ 6:00pm CPT (At Davanni's Pizza)

WHY?

  • All of the food, non-alcoholic drinks, and games will be paid for.. Everyone should just come and have a good time :)
  • THINK: free eats, free games, free good time, free chance to win a prize
  • Never ate at Davanni's before? Tasty menu is here

What did you just say?

That's right!! @timcliff is going to treat food, non-alcoholic drinks, and games "on him"

  • THINK: I bet the bill will be $200 - $600 .. as a guess... he's footing the bill for the enjoyment of everyone. What a cool guy.. :)

You're going to meet fellow steemians at this event!

Here is the original post:
https://steemit.com/meetup/@timcliff/minneapolis-st-paul-steem-meetup-saturday-april-7-6-00pm-cpt

What else is happening there?

  • @intelliguy donated a draw prize. You're going to find out what it is after the event happens

Now to clarify something

  • It is only a 17 minute drive from Minneapolis...
  • If you can get in your car and be in Edina, Minneapolis tomorrow by 6pm, DO IT!

You can't miss this one, and expect another one to show up next week. (there is no other one happening next week)

THIS HAPPENED BEFORE, AND WAS SO AWESOME, @timcliff IS DOING IT AGAIN!

WHO IS TIMCLIFF ?

  • I'm sorry you don't know... but there's a brief summary written by @intelliguy

@timcliff is a top 10 STEEM WITNESS, and more than that, he's someone who watches the development of the steem chain, gets involved. He does weekly witness reports... He does github commits and discussions... He has total dedication into the steem chain.

He's the one you can also thank for getting the FAQ and welcome up to date:

Not only that, but @timcliff is a public speaker. He's been invited to the witness roundtable and discussed things on air. He's a significant individual when it comes to steem.

...and best of all... I like the guy, and he's a friend of mine.

I won't be at this event. But @timcliff will... please take the time to go there and meet him if you can. You'll enjoy your night and other than free food and games... you'll meet other steemians. (and maybe lucky enough to win the prize too)

Please re-steem this post to your followers who might be in driving distance of Edina, Minnesota

Sort:  

I won the tablet! I set it up and used eSteem to make a post on my blog last night. Couldn't wait to try it out! I am very grateful!

@intelliwitness supports @timcliff as witness

God damn! I wish I was closer to MN. To my knowledge there aren't many Steemians here in Vermont, but it would be great if there was an event similar to this around these parts some time. Maybe if I ever gain a larger following I'll organize one:)

The want, need, and desire to attend such an event recognizes how special it is..

Thanks for your comment. I'll happily upvote it.

Thank you! Much appreciated :) And that is true. I'm sure more will pop up as time goes on!

I had so much fun! Thank you very much for organizing the event, @timcliff. Great food, fun, and people!

What she said :) A great time!

I'm very, very late with my RSVP, but I should attend as well. :)

Looking forward to my first Steemit meet-up! Thanks for promoting @intelliguy and thank you to @timcliff for hosting. I'm really excited to meet local Steemians in person and learn more about their involvement in the platform. I'd love to organize another meet-up in Minneapolis this summer. Full steem ahead!

good work ......I will attend

As I would like to leave once and for all, and take advantage of the offer @intelliguy

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44