Delegation of my steempower to an anti-suicide anti-depression cause for a little while.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

For the first time, I'm going to donate 1,000 SP on a temp basis to @voiceshares

steemit-depression-awareness-intelliguy.jpg

I'm going to explain this more in detail. This is my last self-upvote before I do it. [update: I did it. 1000SP of mine is delegated]

I've met a person via steemit named @rideofpassion

@rideofpassion has known personally someone that suffered through this and I admire him doing something about it with steemit and bringing awareness to depression, anxiety and hopefully to people currently in need.

This is where the official project started:

https://steemit.com/eos/@rideofpassion/voice-of-steemit-suicide-awareness-campaign-project-execution-plan-and-details-a-whaleshares-and-eosforum-token-project

It is now known as @voiceshares

I have the benefit of seeing this start up from an idea, to a plan that is being executed.

Just talking with @rideofpassion, you can tell he's an open and honest individual.

Now, the first time I read him, vs hearing him on mumble (BeyondBitcoin podcast), he caught me by surprise. He's in India, and has a thick accent, and you'd never know that by his writing.

Does it matter? Of course not. It just took me by surprise, but it was a nice surprise. I have no penpals or friends who are currently in India, but now I do. :)

....and this guy could be my next door neighbor, and if he was, I'd be instant friends with him. I'm a very good judge of character, and I appreciate who he is, and what he does. Via steemit and mumble, I am now friends with him. How great is that?

Delegating 1,000 SP of mine to this important cause is a very easy decision for me.

If you know of someone (or have known of someone) who suffered depression or anxiety, which can happen to any of us when life becomes unmanageable... you might like to know more about this project or consider supporting it too.

The @voiceshares project could help save a person's life.

It's a noble project and I'm happy to support it.

The tool I used was called vessel written by @jesta - thank you jesta, with your tool you helped me do something really good today.

How you can help?

If you don't have enough steem power to delegate, that's okay. Just link to this post, resteem, or follow @voiceshares

This is a new project which will give people an anonymous voice, so they can share their innermost feelings and not feel targeted by sharing them in public. A support group has formed to help them. Sometimes all someone needs is to be heard, to be consoled and appreciated during difficult times. That can make a big difference.

Sort:  

@intelliguy- Very few can look over the monetary part of life to noticing something real.... I am happy to know you ... And it is a privilege to have your support.... It means a lot to all of us in Voiceshares community.... Welcome to the Voice of Steemit.... Thank you for the generous contribution.

Wow 1000 SP. Awesome

following on this project and truly support this honorable cause, depression is a great issue and forming this idea to help those via steemit is truly beautiful. i think it wont only give suicidal people hope on humanity but create a better world for all of us. thank u for delegating ur sp.

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 115 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

A great project.

and hey Anxiety -- I too was going through it very recently...

well its all in the mind.

it enslaves you

but luckily I have read the book "I am that" by Nisargdatta Maharaj

who clearly explains that "You are neither the Body, nor the Mind".. "You are beyond it"..

I have my own example to share this concept.

"You are neither the Computer (Body) nor the Software( Mind). You are the "Electricity" that powers it"

I survived my anxiety as I kept reminding myself of this...

Hopefully you would go and read that book.

Have a Good Day

and Keep supporting others in Need, for others are nothing but an Extension of our own being, for in the end "ALL Consciousness is ONE"

@intelliguy

Respect dude.

Totally disagree this is trash!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72