My life story of when I became a single mom and how I had to pick myself up. Hope this helps you.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_3340.JPG

Well as many of you amazing steemers know that I'm a single mom and giving it all I can today, to give my beautiful daughter Hannah grace the best she deserves.

Has it been easy?? NO. My husband left us 4 years ago for another woman who I had no idea 💡until the day he was caught. This meant I was now the sole bread winner for my little 7month old baby. He went back to his country with his "slut" and has never paid a penny since.

I had no idea where to begin. My husband ran the finances for our home and so I had no credit or even a bank account to start. It was so overwhelming. Tip, girls make sure you put yourself in the know of these things even if you are married.

Once I had gotten over that I had to pick myself up and move on with life. The problem was I did not know where to begin. Thank God for great friends who helped carry and be a parent to my Hannah when I was in my darkest moment. I've said it so many times, "show me your friends and I will show you your future".

Once the months had past on and emotionally getting better I started working at a computer store in downtown Chicago and wow what a great experience it was.This was where I learnt about cryptocurrency and bitcoin.

I loved working there but found myself not being there for little Hannah. That's when as of last month i started being a self employed mom. It has been a rollercoaster financially but we have had bread on the table and warm beds to sleep in so I'm so greatful.

A few things I want to share with friends who are single parents.

  1. you can do it!!
  2. life does go on.
  3. it does get easier.
  4. don't give up .
  5. surround yourself with people who love you.
  6. you ARE NOT a failure.

I hope this helps you in any way. Today my mindset has changed and I'm so blessed to be the parent to my beautiful daughter and a fellow steemer to this community

So I want to continue to say thank you to everyone for your support. If it's been a donation or upvote or even a comment it truly means the world to me.

Btc wallet: 1H6ZeCzKpvDeHzmvAWWbb3sHTon4mYRXm

My genesis code: rUOLxQ

Any donation is a blessing. Thank you so much.

Much love
InspiringTY

Sort:  

Wow! You did good post my friend @inspiringty and interesting article! Look on my post! I posting very interesting crazy video! But today is special issue 2 video in 1 post! Looks please! https://steemit.com/funny/@bugavi/crazy-video-of-the-day-from-crazy-bugavi-7-special-issue-2-video-in-1-post

Thanks so much. I will definitely look.

There will never be a woman who wants to be "Single Mother". Because it is not an option but a condition that is not easy to deal with. Accepting whatever has become God's ordinance will make the mother strong in living this life, keep struggling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75