Right Connections

in #life6 years ago



Image source

First I will start by saying that life itself is made up of several connections. These connections could be bad or good ones but what then is the word connection?

Connection is a relationship in which a person or thing is linked or associated with something else.

Like I said earlier, our lives and living is full of several connections but how well or bad one's life will go depends on the kind of connections the person got into.

I will be talking about two types of connections based on my personal experience and they are

  • Connection with the right people
  • Connection with the right experiences

Connection With The Right People

I had an issue in my study last year in the university which resulted to me spending an extra year in school. In my search on how to raise school fees for my extra year in school, I join some groups on telegram; where I learnt about bitcoin trading and with that I was able to buy the android phone am currently using. Also from one of those groups, I met @lordidama1 who introduced me to the steem platform and then from this platform I was able to raise my school fees through some great people I met here. And one of them from Netherlands was sending me all her earnings and she wrote an open letter to me, titled A letter to a steemit friend on the other side of the world, With them and some others I was able to scale through school. These were right connections at the right time.

Connection With The Right Experiences

Some experiences are not pleasant but when we look closely, we discover that there were some good for us in those unpleasant experiences.

When God permits certain things our way, there is something He wants us to learn because He does not permit pain without a purpose in our lives

Spending an extra year in the university was really tough for me accompanied with the fact I was given a terrible project supervisor who was out to frustrate me but then I learnt Patience, endurance and several other things which time will not permit me to say but can be seen in the images below.





Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

These are fabulous and magnificent :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inspiredgideon1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68