Peace is cheaper than war

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I was not born during the World War but reading about the stories and the things that happened then, I could only imagine the pains and traumatic experiences of people. Will I say I am grateful to God that I was not born then because I don't think I would have being able to scale through it because of how emotionally weak my heart is.

I am the peace loving type who wants every one to be happy. Being at war with people does not permit the presence of peace and togetherness. War is so expensive that it does not permit and give room for development and improvement of a society or a nation.

If you check through countries that are doing well today in terms of development, you will observe that peace is very much present in that nation.
No Nation, community or family can ever make progress in anything they do when peace is absent from them. Peace creates room for the brain to think and bring up great ideas. Families that are great today are so because there is peace and everyone is loving one another.

You will always find love when peace is present

Little things causes war and anarchy. People feel too proud to apologize for a wrong they do and that brings misunderstanding which in most cases escalate to war in a community or Nation.

Peace is very cheap and very affordable by two prices named humility and I am sorry. Those are the prices for peace and is very cheap compared to the effect that war causes.

Let's go for peace and not war. Wars tears us apart and kills the best in us. Forgive that person and move on if you truly know the value of peace.

I am @inspiredgideon1 and I choose to be a source of inspiration to you

Never Give up

Sort:  

Congratulations @inspiredgideon1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Love your outlook on this @inspiredgideon1. War is just crazy. Does not make sense.

Of course sometimes crazy people do take over a Nation and sometimes we have to remove them with Force a.k.a. War. But still in general, War just sucks !!

Yea it really sucks because only the stories i have read makes me sick. Thanks for coming around my blog today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08