Correct Me!

in #life6 years ago

Pride is one factor that makes people feel that they are the best and no one is better than them. Pride makes people never to accept corrections even when their conscience is telling them that what they are doing is wrong.

I could remember back then in my secondary I had to ask people to tell me on paper what they don't like about me, Some did while some others were afraid to write anything. Those who took the courage to write helped me a lot to know how people see me and where I needed to improve more on.

Also from time to time, I get to ask my close friends what they dislike about me. Some say nothing while others who have known me to a great length told me the things I needed to work on and I accepted because my best of friends can never lie to me.

Those who don't accept corrections, never go far in life

The worst state to get to in life is the point where people are afraid to tell you your wrongs because they know you will never accept the corrections, rather you give them insults for correcting you. My friend you need to come down from your pride and accept corrections from people whether they are your seniors or juniors!

Please let's learn to accept corrections and work on ourselves to be better people. Put away pride and arrogance and hear the views of people about you. Taking corrections will not kill you but rather will make us to be better persons that others can easily associate with.

But ensure you correct people in love!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65