You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World's Greatest Shave

in #life7 years ago

Hey best of luck with your fundraising. I've upvoted the post. My husband will also be cutting off his locks soon for cancer. Its a great cause.

I'm also an ostomate, living with an ileostomy since I was 26. It took me a while to get used to but now my life is pretty good. I had UC. See you around team Aussie!

Sort:  

Good luck to him with his fundraising too, and hope you enjoy the smooth head and then the soft spiky regrowth :)

There's a few of us ostomates about. I've had mine since a little before I turned 18 and I always forget which terminology it really is (colostomy/ileostomy/other), but regardless of the term I use people seem to understand vaguely what it is at least, which is useful. Or they ask questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66