Back then and now: how technology makes my everyday life easier. | Part#1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

bandwidth-close-up-computer-1148820.jpg

The year is over when the unwillingness to look back over the past year and to consider what it has brought and what it will have to do next year. At the end of each year, I usually think about technologies that have been important to me and have greatly improved my work or life this year.

apple-gadget-google-38286.jpg

Google Cloud Services:

Since the very beginning of Google Mail Gmail, I have been an active user and even a fan of this service. I believe that Gmail has completely changed the email business and created the opportunity to use (seemingly) free, simple and spam-free service. I remember the times when spam was a tedious everyday and Gmail quickly learned to deal with this disease. I also use Gmail currently a part of my private email account, and I am completely satisfied with it. I'm very active in using Google Calendar from other Google services, which is my main time-organizing tool to sync my devices and other services. If an event is not on my Google Calendar, I will definitely forget about it and will not visit. In principle, I could also use an ordinary paper calendar, but I would be afraid to lose it and therefore my daily life would be overwhelmed. I also can't imagine my everyday life without Google Docs tools. I started using them even when Microsoft Office was only available as a computer program and the power of habit prevents switching to Microsoft's offer, which is not worse at the moment. The biggest plus for Google Docs is the convenient sharing of documents and spreadsheets, which greatly improves my daily work, and I use it almost daily.

blur-business-computer-230544.jpg

Web shopping:

I'm terribly disgusted to shop! Well, I just go to the shops a couple of times a year to buy some things that I can't get to buy without viewing. For example, good shoes. In the store, I put on and released from the old ones. Jess, I can't show up in the store for half a year now! Books I buying in physical form from Bookdepository.com

architecture-building-cars-1720320.jpg

Mobilly parking payment:

I bought my first car (OK, lied, my mother bought it) ten years ago and it was blue Renault Megane. A terrible car to say no more, and I remember that at that time I was still a joung driver and driving in big city was more stressful than fun. Especially I didn't like the parking in the city center because the places in the comfortable parking lots were forever missing and I was bothered by divorce about how long the car should be placed in order not to overpay with my coins. It's so damn comfortable - you come in and the barrier opens automatically. If I ever need to go by train or bus somewhere, I will definitely look for a trip with Mobilly whenever possible. All you need is smartphone with mobilly app.

In next part I tell you about some more technology ho make may day easier.

Photos from: pexels.com royalty free images.

Sort:  

Imagine how different our lives would be without any of this technology! In someways better maybe? but overall, it's great :)

I found your post because @aggamun featured you in a Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry. Please feel free to join us with an entry of your own any week :)

Nice article.

I feel that we're getting a little bit too dependant on Google and Fancybook, I mean, Facebook. Recently I had Facebook ask me to confirm my identity, which is weird, since when I initially joined the site, they recommended not to reveal my true identity and use a nickname instead.

Now, after all these years, they did a 180º turn and wanted me to submit a copy of my ID Card or Passport. I refused to send it... and they deleted my account 2 weeks later.

The oddest thing is that from the 220 "friends" I had, only 3 stayed in touch with me. Oh, well...what can I do. I can't force people to follow me here. I tried, they didn't want to.

PS: I found your post because @aggamun featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Yes maybe we are getting a little bit to dependant on Google and Facebook, but something like that, Facebook wants identity confirmation why Facebook need that? I think there is something not right there.

From my experience, Facebook asks for ID following someone reporting your account. It was happening a lot for awhile, people in the real-world Jedi community often do not use their real names (or didn't) - then Facebook started demanding real names and proof from them.
They haven't asked me yet, but I'm sure it's just a matter of time.

Congratulation! I like your post so much and have featured it today in MY ENTRY POST.This is a weekly contest by @pifc and @thedarkhorse, Pay it Forward Curation Contest.
Have a nice day!!


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 40. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

So many things are easier with technology, but it also has unintended repercussions. We can't have one without the other, it seems.

Great post! I found you because @aggamun featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53