You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - where a thick skin is required

in #life8 years ago

Wow. I can't believe I'm just seeing this. Your post perfectly captures my thoughts. Your post is just what I need after some nasty stuffs yesterday. Perceived, maybe. We, introverts, really are a weird bunch.

and at times awkwardly antisocial. And as a result, we might easily be rattled by perceived jabs and criticisms. We think a lot (sometimes too much). And to do that, we like to be alone away from the noise. Resurfacing into the real world requires mental preparation. It requires a thick skin.

^ You are completely right on this. The problem, most times, is that we think too much and over-analyze stuff...That can be an advantage most times too.

I'm glad you got to know about Steemit through @stellabelle. She's really awesome.

Btw, whats with you guys and artworks. You guys - leah, you, laura and kaylinart are awesome creatives. Do you have an art group?

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. An art group. Now there's an idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45