Yesterday's intentions becoming today's reality

in #life6 years ago (edited)

As I'm in the process of moving, I've been going through lots of papers to see what I can throw out. In the process I came across something I wrote back in late 2003. Since I was living in Hawaii back then, that means I considered throwing out this 'note to self' once before, but decided to keep it. Fifteen years later, I finally realize why it was a keeper.

The first paragraph reads:

I manifest that I am supported by my writing and healing work (individual and group). I do not need to work a full-time job and do not choose to, preferring to keep more of my time flexible for chance encounters and assorted miracle manifestations.

Now if you've been following my writing on here lately, you'll know that I'm in the midst of retiring. I haven't had a full time job in many years, but it's time to retire even from self-employment as a source of financial support.

I will continue working with a membership community I run that teaches mindset liberation and manifestation to people from family histories of generational deprivation. That's spiritual, energetic, and deep psychological work that I absolutely love doing, so that will stay even if I don't need it to support me as a business enterprise. But the business consulting is wrapping up and I've already started turning away new clients.

And then there's writing here on Steemit. Given that I make about $20 per post and only post a few times a week, obviously I'm not exactly paying the rent with blogging on here. But I don't need to since I already fulfilled the financial side of things with item 1, such that item 2, writing full-time, doesn't have to pay well. I just want it to be paid.

Now 15 years ago, I couldn't possibly have foreseen Steemit or even crypto in general. All I knew was the intention, which I took on with enough faith to keep this future vision with me over a decade and 4 different moves. Faith, clarity of intention, and knowing that the spiral would bring it to me soon enough. (I'll speak more on that spiral of creation in a bit.)

Here is the next segment from my found statement of intention:

My writing is well-received by the public. I gain renown as a great writer and am financially well-compensated as well. I too love the things I write and give thanks for my ability to offer healing through this artistic medium.

Well, okay, still working on that one :) but I do have a number of unpaid articles I've written over the last few years that have genuinely received acclaim, and for others have been compensated to the tune of thousands of dollars. So it is developing, and I'm in no rush. Just getting to share posts like this with people like you enriches me deep down in my soul.

Next passage:

I have ample free time for enjoying life and connections with others that bring me out into the world on a regular basis in enlivening activities that bring us all joy. I have a disciplined mind and a disciplined life, which allows me a great deal of freedom.

This is in fact the case, though it definitely was not many years ago when I wrote this. My life was stressful and my mind was chaotic. I lived in a beautiful place and did have many wonderful people moving through my life on a weekly basis, but I didn't feel a sense of solid community connection. I spent most of my time alone.

I'm still a bit reclusive, but I live in a place now where I greet neighbors every single day and also have enough social activities to feel connected. And I definitely have a very solid meditation practice that has born fruit.

Last bit I'll share:

I have enough money flowing in to get out of debt and purchase property with others within a spiritually conscious intentional community arrangement along the lines of co-housing. I have a newish/late model car that is both reliable and very clean and attractive with great gas mileage.

It just so happens that I'll be paying off all my debts next week and recently fleshed out plans with a friend to explore building a permaculture community in Northern Africa. Though it won't exactly be co-housing, I have plans for how the community will help all the separate households of the people who work there. Also I won't need to buy the land with others, but a bunch of us can do something similar in proximity to each other, so that we are a sort of web of intentional communities set up with varying priorities but all committed to offering people the opportunity to experience different ways of being in community.

Oh, and I do drive a newish late-model car that I love and I only fill up about every 6 weeks!

What's it All About?

Well it seems that what I called forth years ago took 15 years to manifest to this point of physical manifestation or clearly definable paths to that physical manifestation. There were so many points along the way where I could have looked at this paper and thought I was failing at my objective. I was so far from this in terms of outer manifestation just a couple years ago. I had no sense of the possibility of this at all.

Thankfully I didn't find this paper back then! So I didn't get to talk myself out of continuing on track to the creation of exactly what I wanted most.

The Spiral of Creation

Round and round we go. We don't move in a straight line when we're manifesting things in life, but we track our progress in a linear way. That's why we are so easily frustrated.

Time is tracked as linear, but manifestation is not bound by our way of perceiving time, no more than gravity was once bound by our inability to calculate the trajectory of a thrown rock's fall before we knew enough about physics to chart that.

Whether we sense time this way or not, the spiral of creation brings us back to the same points in our development again and again, but each time it's just a little different. Each time we are at a different round in the circle, so a little bit closer to the center. We can think of the center as the absolute manifestation of that particular dream, though really the spiral never ends. One dream simply gives rise to another and the spiral continues infinitely.

What would you like to call forth into your 15 year future?

Okay, doesn't have to necessarily take that long. But if you could enjoy all the twists and turns along the way, wouldn't the journey be worth it no matter how long it takes?

I know I've asked you a version of this question so many times, but just one more time, jot something down. What is your intention for this perfect life you want to create?

Keep fleshing out the details, and realize that even if you forget all about having done it (which you probably will) the very act of documenting the intent will prove to be creative. You'll set your momentum into motion with that creative act of vision put into words and committed to paper (or computer) with your hands. Thought, words and deed, all brought together as one ritual act.

After that, all you have to do is live your life true. Keep following your inner guidance system, which is leading you with its inspiration, and one day you'll discover you've achieved a set of goals you'd forgotten you even set.

IMG_0399.JPG
(Photo src: Pixabay)

Resteems always appreciated

Sort:  

i love this. i can feel my heart beating fully with your words and opening as you share how your vision has manifested over these last 15 years. just incredible!! and northern africa! wow i can't wait to hear more about this opportunity. are you going soon to check it out and will you be documenting some of the experience here? i'd love to see intentional community idea you and your friend(s) are birthing.
thanks again for the encouragement to write down and articulate the vision. getting on the land and homesteading has been such a big one for me for such a long time... i am definitely in that one and spiraling around to re-member others that are inside and perhaps went "dormant" for a time as i was focusing on other things. such is the spiral. much love, dear!

Thanks for your great comment. The Africa trip is next Winter, so a ways off. First I have to find my new home base here in the US, since I'll remain here at least half the year for the near future. I actually spearheaded the building of a land trust community for native Hawaiians many years ago, so this isn't entirely new to me in terms of the logistics of pulling off a project like this. But it being MY project is new. Before it was just about getting affordable houses for poor people. There was no room given for making ecological choices whatsoever. Everything was "cheap, cheaper, cheapest." Very toxic materials, of course.

This time I can do it by my vision, and do it slowly. Not 26 houses going up in one year with the families having to do most of the labor! This will be very different. I will definitely be documenting as I go. But the next leg of the journey is just coming into closer relationship with the Earth here in the US.

I so love what you're creating. It is such a blessing to the world, especially since you're sharing so much of your journey and your learnings with us all. And yes, even with that, there's still so much more still before you in all the future twists and turns of the spiral, and you don't need to see what's around the corner until you turn the corner. Surprise! ❤️

wow 26 houses in a year with families doing most of the labor - what a huge undertaking! but if you can do that, you can do anything ;) lol! <3 wishing you the best on landing here in the US <3

This is so cool, I need to do this! I'm planning on leaving my job soon to pursue writing and other content creation in order to help others and satisfy my need to express.

Would you ever want to write about how you started out on working with people and creating your business? I know you've written snippets of it in the past, maybe I missed a post, but I'd love to hear more of your journey.

I've done a lot of Livestreaming sessions telling those stories. They're so involved, with so many key pivot points along the way (such being the spirit-led life) that it's hard to write up. But I'll see how some key components might translate here on Steemit.

I love what you're brewing!

Fair enough!

I don't believe for a moment that I am alone in wishing you do not retire altogether from sharing your insights here. Good luck with your move. I am glad to have read this and very honoured for the follow!

Oh, thanks! Definitely not retiring from Steemit. I love this community. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Very beautiful post. I too am going thru all my papers in preparation for a move. I have yet to find any gems but now will keep an extra eye out due to your post. Unlike you I have no idea as yet where I am going, yet feel it deep in my bones that movement will soon be upon me. Heck! I will movement and positive change to come upon me!

That knowing is all you need. It is the sense of something moving you. That's how you leave room for the miracles!

You got a 11.02% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @indigoocean!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by IndigoOcean from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

In which country of Northern Africa will you explore building a permaculture community?

My initial focus will likely be one of the countries in the same region, Senegal, Mali or Ghana. I'm only going to be traveling there over the next year or two and won't start building anything until I've gotten accustomed to living there for a bit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78