Sort:  

I haven't got anything to match your curiosities, although...there is Eli the cat, who immediately throws himself into the litter box as soon as it's cleaned and gives himself a litter bath (Yuck). The most startling of your points for me was that business about the right of first lien. Obviously a legality designed to ensnare unknowing landowners. Horrible!

Eli is hilarious! LOL

Yes, that first lien crap is really messed up. The guy at the title company explained it to me when we were closing. More like warned me really. Though I intend to self-finance, I don't want to close off my options just by having someone talk about possibly building with me while standing on the land.

It is a crazy world @indigoocean. I couldn't agree more.

One of my personal bug bears is the whole political correctness thing and health and safety rules. Some of those are completely nuts.

And don't get me started on gender neutral.

Sadly I don't find these things amusing a lot of the time, like today, when I'm in a bit of a grump because I have an appointment with a financial adviser.

that alone is enough to make the world a grey place for a while.

It has to be done though.

Financial and legal stuff is probably some of the most stressful "everyday" responsibilities. There's always for me a bit of a worry that I'm making the right decisions, and the costs/stakes are so high. I still need to do all my business bookkeeping for 2018 and also get the info for my personal 2017 taxes to my accountant. Good that you're at least getting on with your meeting with your adviser.

Funnily enough @indigoocean I was thinking about you whilst getting some figures together.

I had you in mind as someone who sails through such things with confidence and no worry. 😂

I've been surprised at just how tough this has felt today and the meeting hasn't even started yet.

I've been getting quite tearful about it and have now added the fear of crying in front of the adviser to the stress! 😂

It's not the meeting of course but all the thinking about my future life that goes with it. And, a few regrets (which, of course, are a total waste of energy) about things I could have done differently.

Yep. It's all the stories my head is making up that is causing the upset right now. Let's hope the meeting will put some of that to rest!

Oh I'm sure you'll feel better after the meeting. With these things I do at least. It's the putting it off and as you say "stories in one's head" that causes all the stress. But once it's done, there is clarity.

My German Shepherd broke my favorite beer glass and when my daughter told me about it I said "Noooooooooooo" and just simply looked at him

He looked at me, put his ears down and sloooowly turned away and hid on the side of the sofa, peeking at me and looking away several times.

I could only laugh.😆

LOL! Smart dog. GSs are the smartest dogs!

We are fortunate! Three of our dogs have no objection taking a bath at all. They've been enjoying the process .

You are fortunate indeed!

Hmm!! It is like dogs generally hate water been poured on them. I have dogs and it is the same thing, anytime I bath them, they always shiver has if they want to die. 😎

Yes! The shivering makes me feel so bad.

Yah, but I have to continue to bath them, if not they will smell.

If your landlord read this article...she may get offended...😅

Oh I've told her directly how terrible I think she is.

Hehehehehe!!!! Time to get your personal house.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.329 which ranks you at #2304 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 2291).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 337 contributions, your post is ranked at #109.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hmm looks a little out of place there, should relocate prob

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82