Sort:  

Awww, I'm sorry that its not working out for you my fair weather friend ;-) It's good you can try places out and see what suits you. We are all different and like different things.
I am actually looking forward to going home to the UK for Christmas and some cool weather along with a trip up to Scotland to catch some snow, the heat here gets tiresome.
You and your dog stay safe and happy wherever you choose to lay your hat.
PS " kudos points lost for bottling your original title. There are times when restraint is an over-rated self discipline ;-)

Somehow I missed this the other day. Thanks for stopping by to comment!

I actually prefer the title you originally chose hahahaha for this post but no problems this title is ok actually I don't know much about snow but people usually say is pretty and awesome I guess your dog doesn't think so anyway I'll prefer spring and summer as well, however are you afraid to leave there because of the snow I mean making it your permanent residence? I actually won't mind anyway since I have not felt what it feels like to feel snow been a long time my friend cheers and we can exchange weather if you want

I would love to exchange weather! I'm fortunate that I don't work, so I don't have to drive except to go shop, bank and visit the post office, probably tomorrow. But I know for sure this is the only Winter I'm going to live in this state. I am leaving in Spring actually, starting with Europe and then by the end of the year I hope to be in Africa. I can bring my dog with me to Europe. I will have to figure out then what to do with her in going to other areas where there isn't as easy admittance for dogs as Europe.

Well I'm so glad your mind is made up I can make do with having you in Africa it will be splendid, Europe is not a bad option too but I don't know which is colder is it europe or the states?

Come and live in Africa were the weather is really hot since you don't like snow. Hahahahaha!!!

I'm actually trying to make that work! At some point in the future I'm sure I'll be there at least part of every year. I think the answer for me really is living at least a couple places.

OK. I understand. But you need to financially free to make living in couple of places happen.

Yeah, I'm retired now, so really the best places for me are the cheapest places. This place is less expensive than where I was before, but it's still expensive compared to other parts of the world.

LOL! I love to visit places with snow but you are right, to live, work and drive is not my cup of tea either. At least I had trains and buses in NY but that was years ago... It does look beautiful though and I think you definitely have it figured out!

Yeah, if you engage in snow sports I can especially see visiting a place with snow sometimes. I'm thinking that may really make it a nice vacation property. It is kind of fun to think of putting together a little snuggly respite for someone while they go skiing each day. And financially it is a good deal for me. I even have someone I can have manage it for me and provide concierge services to guests while I'm someplace nice and warm!

Yeah the future is becoming clear....

Nice post from you dear,but I think snow ain't bad too tho,you hate snow because you haven't have experience of a sunny day when there's too much heat....

Today in Lagos at Nigeria,there's much heat that I'm praying to God for rain,I haven't had any experience concerning snow tho,so I can say if I would hate it if I ever have any experience concerning it

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, I've lived in places that were way too hot. I don't really feel like I need to choose between too much of this vs too much of that. I'm aiming for "this is great."!

Hawaii actually had perfect weather, but unfortunately global warming means that buying land there may not be the best idea. Sea levels are rising and that's going to spell trouble for a lot of places, but especially islands.

Hi @indigoocean, I was looking at your work and decided to view your profile. I'm Repollo, a Hispanic project... But, there is no obstacle, we want support from people like you to deliver better rewards. We have memberships that allow you to always receive our upvotes, thanks to our Trail with more than 145 users and our 6600 SP... If you want, we can talk in Discord.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.631 which ranks you at #1630 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1634).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61