You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reconnecting to the Natural Way of Things

in #life6 years ago

Yes, yes and more yes.

When I lived in Maui there were a few people who I thought were so enlightened because when I was around them I felt powerfully grounded myself, like in the presence of a spiritual teacher. As I got to know them I realized that they were no more wise or emotionally mature than anyone else. What they were was living off the grid, so in harmony with the energy of nature. That is a naturally healthy, balanced, grounded energy (but we still have to develop our emotional and intellectual intelligence too).

Even with that realization, do you know it has taken me 6 years to finally start hanging out in the part of my property that's far from any house running AC current? I have always hung out on the deck off the dining room and thought was plenty deep "in nature" because it's a huge garden overlooking a regional park. No! In the garden, feet on soil, far from the electrical field of the house, that's where the magic lies.

Sort:  

It's really easy to spot someone in tune with nature, they are naturally at ease outside and can seem out of place in urban areas. I totally agree that there is a separate maturity that can be developed for other aspects of ourselves, like you said (physical, emotional, intellectual)

Ya, I'm so excited for summer, it's been a long winter and just lately I have been getting my feet on the ground, I need more hikes in my life and backyard days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60930.84
ETH 2666.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44