Offering the Gift The World Needs to Receive

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I just returned from a luncheon I organized for an online community I lead. Checking my mail upon return, I found messages from 3 other cities who all met today as part of my nationwide gathering for the group. Each shared tales of the fun and deep connection created, and how it brought relief from their normal feeling of being a "lone werido."

As a seriously reclusive homebody type myself, it is very rewarding to know I had an idea of how to provide others with the meaningful companionship they need, even if I could personally do without such gatherings myself. I hope many good things come to all of them out of this day.

Just want to share this with you to remind you what a difference you can make when you don't just create what you need given who you are, but think about what other people need for who they are, and also create that.

What if the people who need the thing don't have the qualities, resources or knowledge to create the solution, but you do?

Thinking that way, is there anything you might add to your current activities or offerings?

The world may actually be waiting.

Depositphotos_79024490_original.jpg

(photo source)

Here are some other posts of mine you might enjoy:
Why cryptocurrency scares the philanthropist
What are you contributing to this moment?
Spiritual Road Trip and Leaving Room for the Miracles

Resteems always appreciated

Sort:  

Release the Kraken! You got a 28.79% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @indigoocean!

"Just want to share this with you to remind you what a difference you can make when you don't just create what you need given who you are, but think about what other people need for who they are, and also create that.

What if the people who need the thing don't have the qualities, resources or knowledge to create the solution, but you do?

Thinking that way, is there anything you might add to your current activities or offerings?

The world may actually be waiting."

Indeed! This is such a good point! Good questions...

I'd probably expand my ability to create powerful mental models because that's part of my Zone of Genius.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68