My Bucket List - challenge accepted

in #life6 years ago

In the spirit of "name it to claim it" I am accepting the challenge from @nomadicsoul to write my bucket list.

In the spirit of "I want more than things and experiences," my bucket list may be a bit nontraditional.

So here goes with the list of things I request from the Universe/God/Source/whatchamacallit before I pass on from this physical form:

My Bucket List

  1. I own one home in the continental US, since my family and most friends are here, and another in a tropical location, since that's where I most want to be. Ideally I'll be able to swing a share with someone who likes different weather, so that neither house is ever sitting empty.
  2. I have pretty much normalized a sense of connection to the natural world, and myself as a part of it.
  3. Similarly, I am at ease within myself. I love myself unconditionally and from that place of inner acceptance I find it natural to love and accept the world as a part of that greater Self we all share. My capacity to love others is not limited by an inability to love myself.
  4. I'm rich. By this I mean I live with a sense of total abundance in all areas of life. I've let go of the sense of perpetual lack that I was raised with, with gratitude for how it taught me to appreciate the strength of faith it takes to transition from that into a default of knowing one is provided for by life itself.
  5. My community is global and loving and wise and strong. Some have already met each other and some have yet to meet, yet there is a bond moving us through this life together, and sometimes we overlap for a spell and bring forth wonderful things into physical form. We love each other and what we create together and the time we spend together doing really nothing at all.
  6. I love my creative projects. Each springs from a sense of delight. It is all spirit-led, as I ask only what Spirit is trying to birth into the world through me, then set my skills to cooperating with that.
  7. I have traveled to every continent except Antarctica. No offense to anyone living there, but this girl likes to be warm! I particularly look forward to spending time in Spain, Italy, Ghana, South Africa, France, Jamaica, and Fiji, plus every Earth chakra location. Perhaps I'll someday live out the rest of my days in one of these locations, with a trusty dog by my side.
  8. I enjoy watching my nieces and nephews grow up, and their children as well. Each one is so different and I love contributing to their full self-expression, as I encourage them to discover who they are now, and now, and now, over and over again. None of us knowing who they are really becoming, and none of us needing to.
  9. My physical form is in terrific health. I'm able to do the things I want when I want and feel good in my body each day.
  10. My default emotional state is a calm and centered yet easily amused, warm joy.

That's it! That's what I call forth into my experience of life before this body dies and this life story finds its ending.

How about you?

What's on your bucket list?

I formally extend this challenge to @atmosblack @jakeybrown @tressareid @kellikellikelli @byrondallen @mountainjewel and @brightstar, but everyone please feel invited to take this opportunity to call forth into your life that which you wish to have be there.

balloon-3206530_1280.jpg
(Photo Source: Pixabay)

Other articles of mine you may enjoy:

Resteems always appreciated... really!

Sort:  

Thank you for nominating me! 🙏
So what you did there is much more a list of 10 facts about @indigoocean and not really a bucket list, right? Since I also don't have a list of things I want to accomplish, I may write a "10 fun facts" list also? 😀(I'm just trying to do the homework right and not miss the topic 😉)

Well I think this is my bucket list. I'm simply moving myself into the future to chronicle what I did in the years between now and then. I make my prayers in the affirmative, not the aspirational. To me a bucket list is things you intend to do before you die, and this is what I intend to do before I die.

But I think you should take the inspiration however it strikes you! It's a great exercise.

I really appreciate this post @indigoocean. Intention and imagination watered with passion and emotion is everything. I came across you on another comment feed and resonated with your energy so decided to stop by and give some support. I AM passionate about uplifting & INspiring others in the areas of Conscious Awareness. Great to connect with like minded Souls in our Steem commUNITY. Look forward to reading more, being INspired and connecting. Upvoted & following. Keep Shining & planting seeds 🙏

Nice to find you too and thanks for saying hello.

this is gorgeous, as usual dear! you're a fantastic soul with a beautiful clear vision! may it be so!

especially loved this wish for the children in your life:

None of us knowing who they are really becoming, and none of us needing to.

Much love and thanks for the tag! i'll ponder this one for a bit...

Oo you did yours kind of like a vision board, cool!

Thanks for the tag.

Please come to Kenya as one of your places to visit, I promise it will be worth it, the people culture and lots of sun.

Realised your bucket list is more experienced based rather than material based as is the case with many bucket lists, kudos and SteemOn!

That's a great idea. I definitely want to visit that region of the African continent. The more friends I have there, the more possible such a trip becomes.

Nice idea! This is going to be fun :)

I was just wondering what to write...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Emm. I like it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by indigo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 20.00% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54