Sort:  

really great thoughts, @indigoocean... so many of our actions boil down to this <3

Very thought provoking and true as even those who want to be more philanthropic are led to feel good about doing it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Philanthropy definitely comes from self motivation. Doesn’t make it less valuable, since everything ultimately boils down to wanting to feel good and not feel bad for everyone. But no reason to put it on a pedestal either.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello
Interesting article. It gives me a few things to think about regarding what I want and what makes me happy. I think my high points are financial security, time off to spend as I see fit and helping others. It’s uncomfortable how these don't equal my current life breakdown of how I spend my time. I guess I have some work to do fixing the disparity and fixing the disconnect between what I have and what I want....

Thanx

It’s important to notice that. Then we can be alert for opportunities to close that gap and prioritize them over other decisions we could make.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I see that now. It’s easy to get into a routine but it’s important not to be to busy to stop and assess where you are. I gotta STAY. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are right. Most of them boils to what you have just explained.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.785 which ranks you at #1417 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1412).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43