Sort:  

Imagine a society where the inhabitants naturally start their day with a focus or spiritual practice that generates: awareness of self, alignment with others, openness to possibility, willingness to participate with gentility & kindness. DO it in the shower, or while brushing teeth! To me, this would be the beginnings that define success.
Instead, the bulk of humanity starts their day the same way they end it: in fear of tomorrow, or in regret for words & actions of that day or decade ago. My humble opinion, we have SO MUCH work to do to shift the paradigm away from fear and into Love. And this work begins with love of Self; no matter what, love/accept the "I."
Once this is accomplished, and it takes A LOT of practice, then begin the work of healing, of improving thought practices. Become an Allow-er rather than a controller; be open to discover the myriad ways that other folks "do life." We can all get along, and getting along makes for a successful day.

To such a great extent I think so too. So many people have habits of pretty much praying for what is unwanted, by immersing themselves in thoughts of it. If we can be 9 parts envisioning the world we do want as something real, and only 1 part looking at what needs improving to open ourselves to inspiration on how we improve it, I truly believe we can get more and more of the good and less and less of what interferes with our best interests.

Hi. Pardon my delayed response, and TY for responding!
Sometimes, I wonder if I pay too much attention. Bringing consciousness to every action is, gratefully, my norm. And yet, in this regard I'm so very aware that I'm alone. The next practice involves allowing others to "you do you," regardless of their awareness level. I don't want to become a scoffer, whether publicly or internally. That's a waste of my Source Energy (and thus, I often have to catch myself :-)).
Compassion and uplift for the greater good do not come naturally for most folks (in my experience), therefore it takes intention, effort & practice. Behind these, it takes WILLINGNESS. Too often the willingness to act compassionately arrives only when CALLED FOR and otherwise is filed behind fear, getting over, and gaining best position on the checkout queue or in the fast lane on the highway. Cuz, ya know, I'm in a hurry! Why aren't you??
Suffering is optional, as is self-rebuke. The shift from "I suck" to "I love me" takes work. Once accomplished - and so worth the effort - being in the flow, moving through the day with a smile, "doing" with compassion & a joyful heart, delivers benefit far beyond dollars & cents. To me, this makes sense...:-)

I'm gonna be honest, I'm still in that transition phase of thinking like that. I need more work. You message was well received. Thank you.

Well I can only tell you that life is much easier on the other side!

The perfect answer. I actually re-read this. I really does resonate with me.

Cooperating with the flow of good in order to let it come to us... Great thoughts! I must try that more myself... Maybe I'm not such a cooperative person after all.

At first I thought your post was about not listening to what the other person is saying and just going on and on with your own ideas, being almost in love with your own words. It happens a lot and it's a shame, listening is a great quality.

I think it's both. Being receptive so that we can be perceptive is the key.
When a person is just in their own world, they miss out on all that is guiding them, both guiding them to help others and also guiding them to help themselves.
Being in the flow requires that we be open to first perceiving that flow. Then we can decide how we want to respond. But so many people get no decision because they're too out of synch with that flow.

Sometimes it is actually worst as we sometimes think we know the right approach and what we want but it is what has been influenced in us by society or someone else but does not lead to our happiness or harmony. Finding that is a great start!

Yes. So many people live most if not all of their lives pursuing someone else's idea of meaning. Being able to really give and receive, take in the awareness of both self and other and integrate that. Tough stuff. But I think it really is the key to fulfilling relationships. We can't leave out our compassion for self or other.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.642 which ranks you at #1612 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

"It turns out, we are meant to be blessed" Great reminder!
Thanks @indigoocean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87