Sort:  

well this week has bee slow and unfruitful for me but we keep pushing. I dont have much of a crypto portfoilio yet. I know i have some tokens on bitshare but that's just it. well hopefully that changes with time. I can't waut to get a new phone so I can have access to my wallets

Slow and steady goes it. Your STEEM holdings may be the base of your portfolio for a while, as you build.
I wonder if this is just a "time off" sort of week for most people. It's end of Summer break from school here, so all the kids are back in school for the first time in months. Maybe that withdraws some energy from the buzz of Summer.

Maybe because things have been kinda slow on steemit. Hardly find good posts to read.

It’s funny how backwards people are. Crypto is down so the dollar amount they make is down, but they can make more steem with less people posting. Later that will be more dollars than they would have earned with high crypto prices.

Posted using Partiko iOS

well, I do agree with you that there is more steem to make this, but what happens when the top steemians who are meant to distribute the blockchain's wealth are idle themselves. I have seen a lot of indifference towards the platform recently. I don't know, I will keep writing.

even the new post section is flooded with low quality posts it makes me cringe really. I just want my feeds to be lively again. I wonder where all that buzz during steemblast went to. I thought this would be the period where everyone would be excited and talking about the prospect of steem.

Steemblast was targeted 100% at investors, which would be people who would not create content on the platform. And a lot of the people with large holdings do so for reasons other than upvoting their own content or that of others.

That's actually a good thing for those of us sharing the rewards pool. It's not like that portion of the pool goes unspent just because they don't use the power of their stake to vote for anyone. The less others are upvoting/posting, the more rewards there are to go around to those who are upvoting or posting.

My upvote amounts have not gone down by as much as STEEM has, and it's because I'm able to distribute more of the reward pool while so many people are not posting or upvoting!

OMG, and XLM are on my watch list as well as Cardano. Like you I don't want to sell other coins to gain these and I am currently on my emergency fund build phase. A big part of me just wants to buy and take the risk but I've always tried to play it safe so I'll wait it out a bit.

Well if it's any comfort to you, OMG has some risk of being classified as a security, XLM may have to high a token velocity to ever see strong price appreciation (profit), and Cardano may be a great idea that's a decade away from being possible to actually implement. So no harm in waiting and seeing. Perhaps you are being protected. 😁

Thats a good way to look at it. I'll try to stay true to my goal of building the emergency fund before buying some more crypto.

I haven't tried the Actifit app yet, and after your failure with the dog walking, I was wondering whether it might not be a better idea to strap the phone to the dog. After all, dogs have 4 legs so double the steps!!
Hmmm I might be on to something here....
I live in Thailand and there are street dogs everywhere. If I bought a load of cheap smartphones running actifit and rushed around the neighbourhood strapping smartphones to them running Actifit, I could be a token billionaire in no time !!
Sometimes my intelligence even suprises me.
Where's the number of Lamborghini Bangkok ?

LOL, actually given how much my dog runs wide circles around me on our walks, that might not be a bad idea!

Nothing on my watch list, just filling airdrops and hoping i get something before the end of the year.

Met a few people from my country who have made over a thousand dollars from airdrops, so am joining so as to raise capital for other things am pursing once i graduate in a month time.

Yes airdrops are definitely worth the time to pursue. Did you know that originally both Nano and ONT were airdrops?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! Never knew of that until now. I was into airdrops in January this year but didnt get the right information and not connected to the right people then i gave up on it until about three to two weeks back that i got engaged with some steemians and i was properly taught and now i am fully into airdrops and bounties

You seem pretty bullish with cryptos with all this coins you are acquiring. Am still trying to get there 😎.

I'm definitely bullish, but then my horizon is 2-5 years. I'm definitely not cashing anything out within the next year. If I had a shorter horizon I would be a bit more hesitant.

I bought a little bit more bitcoin yesterday @indigoocean and bought some more euros in case the price keeps going down. 😊

You are probably going to be very happy about that someday. These little things we do can lead to big rewards over time 😊 I guess a day of learning followed by slight action isn't really nothing. It's just slow time.

Yes. It's interesting what we describe as "nothing". Worth pondering I think @indigoocean. 😁

Nano is one of your favourite coins wow this also my favourite one. You share good blog how can you say this is nothing. @indigoocean keep sharing your great thoughts with us and keep growing

Sometimes we need to do nothing and it can be best decision we had made ;) everything is connected and nothing is without purpose in this world. All best to you!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Games on the laptop???????........ I gotta get you on the PlayStation 4. Lol!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78